Davids Bridal Customer Service
Rated 1.22 of 5 Stars
Based on 32 Complaints

Contact Davids Bridal Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-844-400-3222

David’s Bridal is a fashion retailer specializing in wedding, prom and other formal wear.  It is American’s largest bridal-store chain with one stop shopping for everything wedding. There are 300 stores in 45 states, Canada and Puerto Rico. In the 12 month period from June 2011 to June 2012 revenues were reported as US 740 million.

If you have a problem with a David’s Bridal shopping experience you may call the corporate office at 610-943-5000. You may also address a postal letter to CEO, Pamela B. Wallack, 1001 Washington St., Conshohocken, PA 19428. You may also find internet contact info here. Call 1-844-400-3222 to reach Customer Service.

David’s Bridal began in 1945 in Ft. Lauderdale, FL by David Reisberg. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Linkedin Pinterest, Instagram and Google+.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Davids Bridal Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Davids Bridal headquarters address

    • 1001 Washington St.
    • Conshohocken
    • PA 19428
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-844-400-3222
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Davids Bridal Complaints

Browse more than 32 reviews submitted so far

20

On November 23, 2019 my bridal party purchased 6 dresses after our bridesmaid appointment. All of the sizes we requested were available for purchase. We chose the long strapless chiffon dress in chianti and plum. Our stylist ensured that they had all of the dresses in the sizes we needed. Then today, 11/26 my bridesmaid received a call that the size was no longer available in her size, even though it was already purchased. The person she spoke to on the phone was not helpful at all. Now, all of my 6 bridesmaids have to change their dresses and cancel the purchases they already made. We specifically made an appointment and came to the store so we could avoid any issues. Now I do not know what colors I can use, because of a mistake made on your company's part. You also have a 0 cancellation policy, which I now have a problem with, since your company created this issue. Each one of my bridesmaids should be able to cancel their orders because of your mistake.

20

I have tried several times to get help with my father's account. I call the number on the card but once I enter the requested account information the line goes dead. I am trying to accept responsibility for an account that should never have closed.

20

I bought a dress a few days ago. It was ordered, then later found out it was discontinued. I came in to get a refund, only to find out EVERYTHING IS FINAL SALE. NO REFUND ONLY EXCHANGES. WHAT A RIPOFF!!!

20

Ordered my daughter a homecoming dress on Oct 5, 2019 from the Mobile, AL store. Was told it would be in on Oct 22nd. Called on Oct 24th no dress, management contacted warehouse, turns out it was never shipped out. Was told it was going out that day or the next, then it would be overnighted to me, days pass Still no dress! Called back Oct 28th still no dress. Operation Mgr says she has been waiting for it to come in, then will overnight it to me. My daughter’s event is in 2 days, haven’t tried the dress on in size, able to match accessories or anything. I’ve ordered a dresses from China and got it back 3 weeks. I’m So upset!!!

20

Rude employees and customer service is is poor, attached to my David’s Bridal experience. I’d hoped for more. I’d recommend going somewhere else.

20

Good afternoon,    I replied to the email survey but I feel I need to contact someone about my experience at the David's Bridal shop in Johnson city tn.

 My bridal squad and my self went to your shop on saturday july 6, 2019. The experience was less than perfect!  The ease of making an appointment was greatly appreciated. The smiles and prompt greeting was great when we arrived. We were introduced to a lady,  here is who will be helping you,  and we were off.  I was so excited, being a first time bride I had so many expectations of what the experience of wedding dress shopping would look like, however it was NOTHING I ever thought it would be,  we walked through the store looking at fmdofferent style dresses ,  we never once discussed my budget or even if I had one.  She automatically choose the cheapest dresses she could,  we came across this one dress.  It was stunning,  a ball gown sweat heart neck line.   Beautiful dress,   I adored it,   she was very nice asked if I would like to try it,  of. Course I did it was the one dress out of them all that I awwwwwed!,  my bridal squad very excited for this dress they all agreed I should try it on,  the lady first looks at me looks at the dress looks back at me and says " this dress is over $1200 are you sure want to try this dress on!  I was speechless,  not because of the price that was no issue,  but because she humiliated me infront of everyone asking something like that! Everyone around got quite,   I felt so discriminated against,   was it because I didnt LOOK rich enough for the dress,  or because of my disability and I wasnt good enough for that dress ,  or was it because I am a plus size curvy women and my curves were to much for her !! From that moment on it was all down hill,  I DID NOT try the dress on,  I felt belittled and I wasnt allowed to try it on,  we went to try on the dresses that we had already picked.  By then I am in tears,  my experience as a bride to be is ruined,  I am horrified,  she did not stay with us ,  she would come put me in a dress and walk away i waited 25 min  for her to come help me change my dress!! But she didnt have any problems helping some else, that changed 4 dresses before she would help me get to my 2nd dress.  I have never in my life been so degraded. Then she kept pressing for me to buy this dress I did not like.  I didn't buy it but she didnt want to take NO for answer,  I left there in tears,  no dress. My wedding is in 27 days , and i am to the point idk if i want a dress i dont want to go to another dress shop and be humiliated again. I will never understand why this lady would ever want to ruin a bride's day,   I hope and pray she never treats another women the way she did me. My heart is broken. I'm so upset. Mad, and heart broken, abs humiliated, I feel discriminated against. Shame shame David's bridal .

20

I purchased my bridal gown, my flower girls dresses, and my bridesmaids dresses. I was already annoyed that I kept getting stuck with the same David’s Bridal employee for my appointments who had no idea what she was doing and stressed me out to the max. My mother and sister found my wedding dress while my consultant tried to not get me to try it on. That’s not even my complaint though. One of my bridesmaids had to purchase her dress online. She ordered a size 16 and received a 22. How is that even close to the same size? It’s not. She called and talked to someone twice who told her there was nothing they could do, and my bridesmaid would have to take it upon herself to find another store with the size dress she needed or to get someone to alter it because David’s Bridal COULDN’T!!! They also told her that to send her the size dress she needed, would take the dress 3 months to get here, October 2019. But my wedding is September 21! So, something that is David’s bridal’s FAULT is now OUR problem?! She called the store and talked to 5 different people and she finally found a dress out of state. David’s Bridal is a rip off, if I could change the place I purchased my dress and all my girls’ dresses, I would in heartbeat. This place is a joke, and it’s up to the consumer to fix their mistakes!!!!

20

Not even close to what I ordered. I bought a dress that took 3 months to come in and it was a sloppy mess! I was using it for 2 events... so I also had a special wrap made (in store) for the 2nd event. The 1st event...
Maid Of Honor dress. Have no choice but to wear it... but I will NOT have pics taken with the Bride... What a shame!
The 2nd was for my 25th Anniversary Vow Renewal (which I have now cancelled due to this sloppy dress). Thanks for ruining something that should have been a Special day....as not many make 25 years anymore. Seamstress took out about 15 inches of excess material and it still needs that much more taken out. She has really tried hard to help me and admitted the dress is jacked up... her words, not mine! The dress has been discontinued during the time it took to get it to the store....so no chance of getting a new one. It looks like a generic knock off of the one I tried on. Paid a fortune for a dress that will be thrown away the same night as friends wedding. Wish I had time to get something else. The worst part is cancelling my Vow renewal... it was going to be the wedding we NEVER had and you have made sure that I will NEVER have it. I hate you for that!!!!

20

To whom it may concern I purchased a tiara for my wedding and when I pick it up it came in a to go box which I thought was a joke . It’s this the way it’s supposed to be ship and given to Your Brides ? When I ask the manager about she just laugh it off ! I feel that it should have been carefully packaged and secure being that it did cost $199 . I’m so displeased and not sure if I will get my bridesmaids dresses from here after all .
I’m even scared to get my dress altered now .

20

I made a appointment to try on wedding dresses and i felt like i didn't get the full wedding experience and my appointment time was wasted because the assistant that was supposed to help me told me that the dresses she was holding where to heavy and she was going to put it on the rack for me and come right back to assist me if there was any more dresses i wanted pulled but instead she did not come back to assist me i had to chase her down every 2 mints just so i can let her know there was some more dresses i wanted to try one and every time i found her she was assisting another girl that came after me so i felt like my appointment time was really wasted she really didn't help me at all on anything and she pressured me on buy the dress that day which i thought was not professional at all if someone makes appointment for a certain time i believe your attention should be on them especially if its for an important event like a wedding.

20

I am extremely disappointment with all my encounters with David’s bridal during the process of getting my maid of honor dress for my best friend’s wedding. To start, we all went to David’s bridal in Paramus NJ. We had a very rude sales person that fitted us for our dresses. Even the brides grandmother was very upset with how she talked to us girls and told us we didn’t look good in certain things. Finally we found our dresses and got them ordered. I ordered a 18 even though I wanted a 16, because the sales person told me I didn’t look good in the 16. Then the dress comes in the mail, some strings were ripped. Then a few months pass and I try on my dress again, and I was swimming in it. I had lost some weight. So then I went to David’s bridal in Middletown NY to see if I would have time to exchange the size before the wedding. I originally was told they would exchange my dress for another size before the wedding for free, if they had enough time to order it. At the Middletown NY store they did not have a size 16 dress for me to try on. So instead I tried on a 14 and it fit and zipped all the way, but it was a little tight. The lady that was helping me was one of the managers. She kept telling me that the 16 wouldn’t fit me and that the 18 fit me fine. This was while I was in the 14 that fit me!!! I looked like a box in the 18 and I told her that I would like it to be fitted more. After going back and fourth for a while she told me that Danbury CT had a size 16 I could try on. My mom and I then drove an hour and a half each way to go to the danbury David’s bridal. Luckily, the lady that helped us in Danbury was one of the nicest sales people ever. She knew exactly what I wanted and agreed that I needed a smaller size and then even alterations. She told me I would need minor alterations in the back of the dress to tighten it up around my figure, and also tighten my straps. She said it would be about $25 for my alterations, maybe a little more if I got the straps done too. She set me up to order my new dress in time for the wedding, she also told me to make an alteration appointment ASAP. While she was ordering my new dress, she saw the comments that the David’s bridal in Middletown had left after my visit. She said that they said I didn’t need a new size that mine fit fine, and that they shouldn’t let me get a smaller size. This lady then wrote in the notes that I definitely did need a smaller size and even alterations. When I got home to Middletown I went to my store to make the alteration appointment. Today I went to my alteration appointment in Middletown NY. This was the worst experience of them all, even after all those other horrible encounters. David’s bridal in Middletown is the worst. My appointment was at 2:30 I didn’t see someone until 3:00 when I told them I needed to be out of there by 3:30. After pinning my dress to my liking, they came over with the alteration price and it was $160 plus $25 for a rush (which I was never told about prior to today). They wanted me to pay $160 alteration for a $170 dress!!!! I was told it was going to be much cheaper than that! So then we asked to talk to the manager, the same lady we had dealt with in the past that was extremely rude! She goes onto say “oh yes I remember you guys, what’s the problem”. We tell her the problem and she says “oh I’m sorry you were told that, nothing we can do here, Danbury should definitely match what they told you but I don’t know what else to tell you”. We mentioned we were not driving back to Danbury and she said I understand but we can’t help you. These employees had no care about the things they put me threw. They already had the dress sold to me, and that’s all they seemed to care about. They didn’t care about the fact that strings were loose or broken on my dress when it was shipped to my house. They would not fix it for free, even when the manager said that those things should have been looked at before it was shipped. I will NEVER step foot in David’s bridal again. This is the second wedding I’ve been in, and both have used David’s bridal. Both times were disasters, and both times we were very unhappy with the process. We thought we would give them one more shot but after 2 different weddings, I now know not to go back to David’s bridal. I will be telling my current friends that are engaged or soon to be engaged not to use David’s bridal, it has not been worth the trouble I’ve been out through. I really hope that my complaint will change things, I’m sure it won’t.

20

hello , my name is sarah neff. my sisters name is carrie neff. she is a bride to be on december 31 2019. we are extremely excited considering this is my first sister getting married. heres how things started . my sister went out to davids bridal in florence ky and found her dress she fell in love with. then she found it closer which lead us to tri county ohio area. first when we came in for our dress fittings and appointment to find our dresses we like it started to be a disaster. Lets start by saying that when we walked in we were stared not greeted nothing, that was until then that i walked up and said hello my name is sarah neff and my sister has an appointment today for herself and her bridesmaids. that was when we were measured not by the fitting rooms but in the aisle by the consultant . not professional at all. no privacy nothing. we all found our dresses after searching, then it came to us getting a fitting room, mind you there was a total of 8 people trying on dresses with 2 little girls. we were shoved into 2 fitting rooms.. 2 fitting rooms for 10 people. which also meant 2 people were going into a fitting room at one time to change. i was in fact in the same room as my cousin. changing having no room to even get our clothes on right...
now here comes the major problem. my sisters dress size was ordered wrong. she is an 18 in the computer as an 18 and some how got her dress ordered in size 16.. my sister proceeds to tell me that she was on the phone with the tri county location talking to them about the dress they ordered for her and how it was the wrong size. the lady then stated that there was nothing they could do for my sister since its been 30 days past since the purchase date of the dress. that was when my sister was informed that she should shut her mouth .. i feel as need that this should be taken care of right away. my sister was also told by the consultant that it was my mothers fault for paying for the wrong dress. again not her fault. we are at the point now that we have called the kenwood location and will no longer being doing business with the tri county area. my sister was told that her options were to either buy a new dress or pay for the alterations to let her dress out. which i do not think that she should be financially responsible for. because that was not her fault. i feel like there was a lot of poor customer service choices that were made with the staff at the Tri County location. i hope that you guys seek to do whats right for my sister. this amount of disrespect is not likely gonna bring much business back to the tri county area. and most importantly this amount of disrespect from your staff is totally unacceptable. a brides experience finding her dress and her bridesmaid dresses should be a memory of a life time to cherish and bring a smile to your face. all we have received is negative experiences .
my contact number is 513-940-2912 and also sarah.neff@yahoo.com is my email address.
we totally will not be back to do business with tri county davids bridal ever again.
i hope that our visit at kenwood location on thursday 6/13/2019 goes a lot better than our visit did at tri county location .

20

the experience ordering the dress was fine, the staff was friendly and very helpful. specially a staff member name Victoria, she was very nice. however the alteration department was the worst experience of my times to say the least. after purchasing the dress I needed a lot of alterations done, I was told they had their own dept. that does that and I went right in, the drees needed to be trim at the bottom and adjusted on the top, I also got the cup for more support, I got Very Wang style VW360352 (VW champagne), I explained to Veronica one of the staff at the dept that the dress need to be floor length, I paid $135 for alterations and $172 for the Dress. when I went back to the store to get the dress from the alteration's dept the staff member handed me the dress in plastic bag, I was holding my shoes thinking they will have me try the dress to make sure all alteration was done correctly but to my surprised that wasn't the case, I had to asked the staff if I had to try it and she said "DO YOU WANT TO?" and I told her " I think so bc is the right thing t do" she then left me holding the bag with the dress and left me all alone, I then move on to find a dressing room that was available and while putting the dress on I realized I couldn't get the zipper up, I had t come out holding the dress and asked for help since the whole staff was inside the sewing room, the same staff came out put my zipper up and left right after, at that point I realized something was wrong with the dress, the length was uneven, the underlined was shorter than the overlay, the left side was shorter than the right side, the top was bulging bc the bones were put on the wrong place....it was a HOT mess....from floor length I can now see the shoes..I was so confused and the fact that no one was willing to assist me unless I ask them, then Veronica came and I explained to her how disappointed I was with their work but most of it with their poor service...I was beyond disbelieve, I never thought that picking up a dress from the alteration's dept at David's Bridal was going to be this way, that they just hand you the dress and bye, that they don't ask you to try the dress on to see if the work was done correctly....I didn't know that they don't CARE. I got so upset and told veronica that the quality was their service was so poor and low. I was left alone trying to figured things out on my own....she then started checking my dress while I had it on and she agreed with all the imperfections and all the mistakes that were made. there was a customer waiting behind me while I was expressing my frustrations to veronica and she was picking up a dress as well but in her case she was asked if she wanted to try her dress on, at that point I was more confused...I wasn't asked but the customer behind me was asked,
do they pick and choose who they are going to ask or treat properly base on what? I pointed that out to Veronica, I wasn't asked but the next customer was and she was standing there unapologetic and repeating "ok" I then Handed her dress and told her I would be back once I feel better.
I went to the front of the store and there was to manager available, they gave the manager information I went back the next day 06/07 in the morning and the manager was a nice young lady that listen to me and showed me a lot of sympathy, she took me to the alteration's dept I got me set in one of the fitting rooms, the staff member at the alterations dept was nice and pleasant and alone with the manager they made feel the dress could be fixed, they told me to go back the next day and see the Irina (Manager for alteration dept) I made a appointment for 5:30pm on 6/8 I got my confirmation on my phone, then I decide to call the store to make the dept manager Irina was going to be there to assist me and when she came on the phone Irina told me that she was leaving at 5:30, I told her what I was told the pervious day but she asked me if I can make it earlier and said no bc I was working....she then said that she couldn't stay pass 5:30 because David's Bridal don't pay her overtime.
I understand they have a schedule but I don't need to know her deal with David's Bridal.
she told me she was trying to help me...I still don't understand how. she said she will stay and wait for me once I told her I didn't like the way she was speaking to me. she said she was working on my dress when I called and I asked her if she knew all the issues with the fitting and she said I I wanted the dress longer and that is what they were doing.
I tried to explained to her over the phone what was wrong with the gown and she said I just got here like 10 minutes ago, and you want the dress longer and that is what we are doing,
first able the dress was uneven, the underline was shorter than the chiffon overlay, the top was bulging bc the bones were moved to the wrong place...and on top of that I paid 135 dollars that came with the nasties and most condescending behavior from the whole alteration department.
I will never use David's Bridal again. my business was not appreciated. $351 dollars spent and I've been treated so poorly and plus a have a wedding in 3 weeks and I don't have a dress ready instead I am having anxiety attacks and nightmares from all the stress this whole situation is giving me.

20

1st visit my mom & I were headed to the clearance isle after walking in for my scheduled appointment, the sales lady said “we don’t have your size in clearance” she doesn’t even know my size!! We should have left then, but I’m a nice person so I swallowed my pride thinking I was just a fat ass. Then my “person” was helping 2 other people, although you schedule to have undivided attention & help. Every time I needed her she was nowhere to be found. My mom came from out of town so I picked a dress that day.
2nd visit was alterations, apparently I was supposed to bring someone with me to help me?! Who knew. Then as we are pinning my dress (I had lost 20lbs since visit 1) the lady asked me if I had undergarments on to “hold my fat in” I weigh 160 pounds
3rd visit was supposed to be final alterations, my maid of honor (my sister) & I were running late for this appointment so my sister called to let them know that we were running a bit late as our father had just had a heart attack a few hours before (we were told if we rescheduled we would have to wait 3-4 weeks to get back in) I have 50 days until my wedding day. The lady who answered said it would be okay & she’d let the alterations dept know. We came in 11 mins late for the appointment. Then waited another 10 minutes to get called back, we then are approached by the sales manager who says I will not be seen, we literally left my dads hospital bed to come to this appointment & called to tell them we’d be a little late!!! Didn’t matter the sales manager disappeared & an alterations associate comes out telling us that they are on a tight schedule & we could not be seen today. After she spent another 20 minutes with us we gave up & rescheduled (nothing had gone right today) I cried a little, we rescheduled. So the total of 25 minutes she spent giving us every excuse in the book...couldn’t we just have gotten my dress done?! Not one person came in after us at 630 pm...they close at 9pm, but we still couldn’t get helped?! I’m ready to just get a refund & call a news channel so that no one has there entire wedding experience ruined like mine is!

20

We came in to order our dresses for my brothers wedding, we all ordered and received our dresses.... Mine still has the security tag on it which means I paid for a dress that was in the showroom, Another has her dress with an ink stain across the front which is very visible, another received her dress and it looks like it was balled up and place in the bag.... this is unacceptable and the wedding is less than 2 months away. I tried to call 15 times, I do not want to txt, I want a person to call me ASAP. Your corporate office number throws you into the never ending loop of BS......

20

Horrible service they don’t have display dress what you see is what you buy 900 for a dirty dress that I had to take back to be cleaned still was not clean so they wanted me to bring it back again now my alterations lady is booked so I’m stuck with a dirty dress worst experience

20

it is quite embarrassing that after many emails to customer service , I could not get back my money in time to change the measure of the dresses .
It took less then 1 week to get them , but are 6 weeks gone from return and still no money back .The wedding is already gone , my dresses were bought from a trustable site Otto Europe .
I am very disappointed about this experience and would not recommend to anyone to use this webshop.
Should I turn to legal way to solve this issue of getting back my money ?

Details of my return:

Order No: BFRTL_E4X001060786980
Return Order Date: 15/04/2019
ReBOUND Tracking No: 515001547345

Return Summary
Order Date: April 7, 2019
Order Number: 27974785
Return Authorization Date: April 15, 2019
Return Authorization Number: RT-E4X001060786980-AA

40

When looking for a mother of the bride dress for a casual summer wedding, the clerk talked me into a sequin and lace dress that I finally decided against once it came in. They would not let me get a refund, even though the dress was not custom made.
I then tried on a flowery dress that was too small, so they ordered my size.
Upon waiting for the dress, I have found one that looks much better on me, and will not really be wearing this flowery one that is waiting for me to pick up.
The clerk also sold me a corset with cups about three times too big, but talked me into a gel thing to plump up the girls.

I do not want ANY of these items, and really have nothing else in your store I want to exchange them for.

Why does the website allow you to return items, but the brick and mortar stores do not? I am next to being below the poverty level, and cannot afford to keep these items that I do not plan to wear.

Is this no refund thing a policy company wide? And do you make any exceptions? I find this policy quite disturbing and will be a major facot should I choose to shop elsewhere from now on!! Please answer this email in a timely manner.

Connie Cantwell
Dixon, Illinois

20

I went to a David's Bridal Store with my dress and online receipt in which they refuse to exchange. I wanted to exchanged the dress because the dress i tried on at the store was a perfect fit, but the online dress length was very long. The different in both dresses was the length. After spending so much money on my daughters wedding dress, bridesmaids dresses, and shoes i was very disappointed when they told me they could not do the exchange because i purchased it online. I was going on vacation and did not have the time to send my dress back online. I also contacted the corporate office and thought i would receive better service, but it is unfortunately that i did not get the service a customer shall receive because of the policy you have on exchanging. Walmart treats their customers with more respect than David's Bridal. I was told by a friend of mine how awful your service was. I did not believe them at the time. But with this experience i truly understand what she meant and would not recommend anyone to choose David's Bridal for their special occasion dress.

20

I made my appointment to pick out a wedding dress, when I called I asked if I can do the bridesmaid dress's at the same time, I was told yes and they would make sure it was for 2 appointments, one for wedding dress's and one for brides maid dresses. When I was done picking out the wedding dress, I asked about the brides maid dress's and they said I had to make a separate appointment for that. I told them I made the appointment for after the wedding dress appointment. So I was not allowed to have the brides maids try on dress's at this appointment. I had to make it for another day. Which was a hassle because we all came from out of town, 100 miles away. This was a very huge inconvenience for us all. I had the appointment for the bride's maid dress's and picked out the dress and the girls got sized. When the girls went back in to order the dress, they had no record of the style, size or color! Luckily the girls had all that information. I picked out a flower girls dress, asked the employee to make sure it came in the size I need, she confirmed it came in the size I needed and that it was on sale till the end of the day. I called later that day to pay by phone to place the order and was told the dress did not come in the size I need. I went back and fort with the employee and she said because of the mix up, she spoke to her manager and the seamstress about alterations and was approved to offer a discount on alterations because of the mix up. The manager called me back and said that employee had to authority to offer a discount and would not honor what I was told, she was very rude and condescending. I was ready to cancel the order but this was a dress that my granddaughter and I picked out together and was not able to go back due to the distance from our town to Albuquerque. While I was trying on wedding dress's, there was several small children running abound, tripping on my dress, knocking stuff down and I was also having to step over them because they were laying on the floor and jumping around. The family did nothing to keep these children out of customers way but also, the staff never made any attempt to ask those customers to control the kids. If was very hectic in the area trying on dress's. I am very disappointed with my experience as a whole. The only good service I received was from the employee who helped me with the wedding dress. Other than that, the whole thing was a total mess. I will never use David's Bridal again, I will go out of my way to discourage anyone and everyone not to use David's Bridal for anything. This all took place at the David's Bridal at Windrock Center, Albuquerque, NM.

20

I purchased my daughter a self adhesive bra for prom it was $20.00 the day she
went to use it we realized then tape was faulty. Which rendered the item useless! I quickly called up the store and explained my issue and explained I purchase this item 3 days ago and still have the receipt. I also asked if I could get and exchange for another one the gal after asking her manager said that they were unable to do anything since they cannot resell it..no credit no refund no exchange! I said are you kidding? I can’t use it, you sold me a faulty item. She said i could call the corporate office and see if they will help me. Unbelievable customer service at David’s bridal I would recommend anyone stay clear of them as I will definitely take my business elsewhere in the future. I have always heard negative feedback regarding this store but have finally experienced it myself and felt I had to leave a review regarding my experience.

20

This has been the worse experience for my fiancee. You are the worse. From sizing her and having her buy a dress that was way to big and to get it sized right is going to cost almost what it would to buy a new dress. Whats even worse when she went in to have them fit her for sizing the lady that measured her asked who measured you, this is way to big, they should have known better, but she was the 1 who did the measure meants. Now today she received a call letting her know her vail had come in, and when she called on it at both the Kalamazoo store and the grand rapids store they hung up on her. Now stacy said she's not gonna worry about it because she won't have to deal with them anymore after she gets her vail. Sorry i couldn't let this go. A wedding is supposed to be a womens greatest day and to get this kind of attitude from your employees when we have spent alot of money with them already and was going to get our tuxes from them as well, which will not be happening now, i can find someone who will appreciate our business. So now i have to ask is this poor customer service the reason that you were rumored to be going out of business. Just UNACCEPTABLE, got our money this time, never again and we will be spreading the word, not a place to shop. Disgruntled former employee.

20

hello my name is krystal
last Saturday march 6th 2019 I had a appointment at davids bridal in south Portland maine. My appointment was for 1030 I showed up at 1020. My appointment would have only taken a few mins maybe 10 at the most because I was just picking dresses out for my bridesmaids so they can go to try them on on there own time. I went to the front where the girls standing there put my name down and said someone will be with you in just a few minutes. I stood there already knowing what I wanted for 1 hour and 20 mins. I finally went up to the girls again and said excuse me how much longer do you think it will be for someone to be able to help me... The girl replied ooh no one has seen you yet they must have forgotten about you and kind of giggled. Well I wasn't happy at all when the girl finally came over to help me she was great and had me done in no more than 15 minutes. As much as I want to continue my service with davids bridal I think I might have to go elsewhere do to the disappointment and the customer service

20

I visited your Davids Bridal store in Pinole Ca, when I arrived I was told that I needed an appointment to try on dresses. I responded with I checked the internet page and it stated if you were the MOB you didn't need an appointment. They found me a dressing room and I tried on a couple of dresses. I found something that I liked and I wanted to talk with someone about alterations. I tracked down three associates asking for help and they all stated they would be right back. To my disappointed none of the associates returned to help me which left me feeling very disappointed and upset. So I left the store in Pinole and drove all the way to Sacramento (an hour and 30 min drive). Made an appointment on my way up to the store. I was helped with no problem, found a dress that I really liked!!! I ordered my dress and was told I would receive a call when my order was in. I knew I would need alterations because the dress was much too long. I was told it would cost 60 to hem. On Saturday March 23rd I called to see if my dress had arrived because I knew my dress should have been coming in soon because my event is on March 12th. The associate that helped me told me it would be in enough time to get alternations. I talked with an associate and was told my dress was in. I informed her that I didn't receive a call the associated stated I was sent a email, I responded that I didn't receive an email. She responded that it probably went to my spam mail. As a customer I would think you would call and advise your customer your order has arrived. So I proceed to ask about there hours so I could come and get my dress altered. Never was I told on the phone that I needed an appointment to get my dressed altered. So I drive from Vacaville Ca to Sacramento Ca when I arrive in the store and I express that I need to get my dressed hemmed. The associate sends the alternation person to speak with me, she is very nice but for some reason the first thing she tells me is the cost for hemming is $75 and in the same breath that I need an appointment for alternations and they are booked for the day. I cant tell you the anger that I felt bottling up inside me. The communication process really needs to be improved!! I proceed to explain what transpired on my phone call. They were able to fit me in for alternations which made me feel relieved. I tell you though I am not sure if I would recommend Davids Bridal in the future!!! The experience was very unsettling for me. The traveling back and forth to different stores because the lack of customer service is very unsettling. Being told different prices on alternations is very unsettling.
To be honest with you if it wasn't for the Mother of the Bride, I really don't think your company would receive much business from THE BRIDE'S.

Thanks for listening
Nellie Lymos

20

I purchased my dress a few months ago because i was so excited and couldn’t wait to find the dress. Well i was told by my sales girl that alterations was included in the price i paid for my dresses, only to find out today from the alterations woman that it is not! Im so pissed and i will never recommend or ever shop at one of your stores ever again! I hate being lied to!

20

Seriously. Multiple times contacted and nobody will answer me back!

20

Poor Service.... Meaning my daughters dress cost $1,600 then you gave her the wrong wedding dress it is suppose to be a Ball Gown Wedding Dress instead you send her through Davids Bridal a Gown Wedding Dress ); then next thing eveything went just wrong even the tailor new the is a rip on my daughter dress and refused to sew the bottom of the Wedding Dress who does this your company Davids Bridal in Springfield, Mo please make another fitting and this sew the dress or please send her the right wedding dress and just think some other young lady is crying and so, is my daughter and this her Wedding.

20

I had to iron my own dress on my wedding day. They charged me 40. To have it iron. I was to pick it up at 1100 was not ready till 1130

40

We purchased a dress at 1300 and a veil for almost 200. The experience was great with our stylist. It was very busy being a Saturday 1/27. The check out process took a long time. No big deal We where then told it would be 20 weeks before may daughter would get her dress. The veil would be in anytime. Well the veil came in and my other daughter picked it up for her. 1/31 She brought it home and I looked at the bag which was worn veill was rolled in bag comb was bent in every different direction. Def shop worn. I was told we where getting a new one. Rest assured!! Well I called David's Bridal spoke with manager Abigal, and she again assured me that once she received it she would order a new one. Then we had the issue of getting it back to her. She said she would get back to me on who would be picking it up, or that she would be sending me a return envelope. Well a week had passed thinking she was just sending us the return envelope that never happened. Saturday Morning I called to a very frazzled Manager Abigal telling me that the reason why she did not get back to me is because the veil is discontinued and had to find it, and that she had just talked to me on Sunday which was not at all the case. She then was very put out because she was the only Manager working and that she would have to go to UPS at 730 at night to get a return envelope after her shift last Saturday. I then said that first of all she had lied to me about being able to get this veil. She a gain offered me a 10% discount on the new veil (REALLY) After the way I was treated by this Girl. Bait and switch!!! I have heard of all the shotty business transactions at this store I went along with going there. I now know that this whole experience is not going to go well. We purchased the dress based on the veil. As I think most brides do. Being in this business you would hope that you are not treated as a number. I had asked Abigal for her District Managers phone number she would not give it to me, but I would hear from him that day which was last Saturday never heard anything. I had also emailed your customer Service Saturday, and it did say I should hear something in 48 hours. I am at the point of going to Facebook to warn people of this stores business practices. I am to the point of looking into a full refund. After the way this woman was. I honestly do not feel we are going to be treated well and that we can not trust that my daughters dress is going to be in the same condition. I hope I get a response soon this will be the 4th time that I have reached out to Davids Bridal.

20

The store's manager on 23rd and 6th avenue was rude and inconsiderate. We had to change our venue due to hurricane Maria and she told me she has heard worse situation than ours. She said that our layway cancellation qas gpibg to be refunded by mail and i specifically ask it to be put back on my card bevuase we needed the money and she said no! She stated "i dont write the policies nor do i do the marketing, are you canceling or not". I felt insulated and sadden for my special day. I do not want to go back in there!

60

Really love David's Bridal. This is not a complaint as much as a compliment for their service as we prepared for our wedding. They took care of everything and the customer service was fantastic! Highly recommend this company.

80

My wedding bells are going to ring on this Friday and I want to choose the best attire for the special occasion. My friend suggested me about Davids Bridal and it's really awesome to step in there for wedding collections. Davids Bridal is the ultimate brand for wedding dressess, bridesmaid dresses, prom dresses, tuxedos, shoes, wedding decor and also design wear accessories. Online shopping, free shipping on all orders, mobile application services are also added to their special services to avail for all. I recommend Davids Bridal is the best shop for your life's memorable events.

Have feedback for Davids Bridal?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!