Aaron's Customer Service
Rated 1.06 of 5 Stars
Based on 107 Complaints

Contact Aaron's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-607-9999

Aaron’s, Incorporated is a lease to own retailer that is publicly traded on NYSE:AAN. Comprised of 1326 company owned and 782 independently owned stores in 49 states, Aaron’s 2015 revenues were reported as USD3.17 billion in 2015 and employees numbered over 12,000 in 2014.

To reach Customer Service call 1-877-607-9999 or find Contact Us here. You may write to CEO, John W. Robinson, III, 309 E. Paces Ferry Road, NE, Suite 1100, Atlanta, GA 30305-2385 or call him at corporate office number 678-402-3000.

Besides home furnishings Aaron’s will lease to own smartphones, electronics and appliances. Social media presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter and Google+


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Aaron's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Aaron's headquarters address

    • 309 E. Paces Ferry Road, NE, Suite 1100, Atlanta, GA 30305
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-607-9999
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm, Monday to Friday

Browse reviews of other Furniture Stores



Top Aaron's Complaints

Browse more than 107 reviews submitted so far

20

I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with the management at my local Aaron's in Murfreesboro TN. I have been a loyal customer with Aaron's for a very long time and have never been treated like I have with her and I don't appreciate it at all! I can't put my problems on this cuz there's not enough room. This woman, I think her name is Christy or something like that. Ya'll are losing a great customer, for sure.....

20

This company is now requiring a "soft credit check", a friend of mine has had an account with them for almost 10 years, she has had a washer dryer set that she is paying for, the washer started having trouble so she called them to have it repaired, the store she dealt with has closed and they moved the account to a city 1.5 hours away, so she wanted to upgrade to a set that is only a few more dollars a month, but according to the "credit check" she is not even able to pay for the amount that she has been paying, so how does this work? so as an elderly disabled person she is now stuck with their broken loaner and the less than working unit she is paying for.

My suggestion don't use this company. They will only work with customers they can get rich off of, the service to care for a client is now gone!

20

I called them and told them I need and extension on my bill because I will not getting as many hours as I usually do and I have been sick the gentleman that I spoke to said he would take care of it and push my payment back into April they still put my payment through today and now I’m overdrawn I cannot afford food or the medication that I need from being sick and when I tried talking to the store I got nothing but an attitude they were very rude and they told me there’s nothing they can do the payment already put it through too bad

20

I rented a bedroom set n two tvs. Well the delivery persons never set up the tvs n when we took my tv out the box it was broken. The screen was cracked but they insisted i did it. THE delivery persons put the knbs to the furniture inside out
Well i fell severely ill n fell months behind on payments. I tried to work out something with the manager which she accepted inly to get a very rude call from another employee overriding the agreement. . im in a place the coronavirus has put people on lockdown but this one employee had a very rude n nasty attitude. Im an elderly woman on a fixed income who has taken over numerous amounts of threats from employees of this local store. How can i abide by a verbal agreement when someone who never gave her name as the head boss and didnt agree to the agreement just disrespect me n tell me what she gona do. There has been so much lying and confusion and threats from this store and all im trying to do is arrange a common mediation that helps everyone

20

I bought a used lyft chair from the New Britain CT 06051 store. It stopped working. They sent a man named Gilbert to fix it. He did not have the right controller but put a different one on the chair. Which has not worked right and he never came back with the right one.
He also did a lot of banging with a hammer under the chair and it goes up and down on a severe angle now. The guy was a nice guy but he wrecked my chair. Now I want him to come back to fix it but the store manager said it was paid for and they won't fix it. Won't even give me the tepairmans phone number. I am disabled and I have this chair that does not work. I do not want a new one. Just this one fixed asap as this is also my bed. They will not help me at the store. And I even bought other furniture from another Aarons in CT and have issues with them too. It seems once they have your money they don't care about you. Its too bad cuz my fiancee was coming back deployment and we will be buying a large home. I was going to use Aarons to purchase furniture for it but with this treatment I no longer can recommend Aarons. I don't have money now but when he comes home I will be able to purchase as much as we need. I need help now with this chair. I stayed on line four times trying yo talk with you. Each time over 20 min and no one came to phone. Is this how you run your company? GM Reeve

20

I recently purchased a duplex located at 1914 e 5th St Spokane wa 99202.

Aaron's attempts to retrieve items unknown to me repeatedly from someone who no longer lives here. The disruptive and intrusive behavior of these employees is extremely unprofessional and inappropriate on all levels. I contacted the store on Sprague and advised them of my new occupancy, and they laughed at me. I placed a padlock on my entry gate and they broke it off to gain access to my home. I have a home security system in place and can verify the daily trespassing and harassment. If this does not get resolved today, I will pursue no contact orders on each employee as well as criminal charges and public awareness through the local news stations . I trust you are now aware of the severity of this harassment and your cooperation.

20

this is my second complaint against derrick at searcy arkansas. he is constantly adding more money to our bill than what it regularly is. he is very rude toward us. and we ended up returning 2 of our appliances because they gave us roaches and never done like he was supposed to. i have never had roaches in my life and now because of his company not be responsible enough we cant get rid of them. my daughter is in college and we still are paying on her computer we only are suppose to have 4 payments left on it at 153.00 he has raised our price and saying we owe 848.47 i want him fired or i would like someone to do something about it. our payment was always due on 15 now he is making us pay on the 1st and charging us 50.00 to 80.00 for late fees and is calling and harassing my mom and calling my mother in law on the phone the 2nd of each month thru 14th saying we need to pay. we are not the only ones he is doing it too. he needs to be investigated. and needs to stop selling stuff knowingly that they have roaches in their appliances cause people on fixed income dont have the money to pay for a exterminator because of it.

20

I rented a Nintendo switch about three months ago and have played the payments on time. Well my brother who is bit of a hermit ask me to post his Nintendo switch for him. Well you know I dont see anything wrong with doing that for my brother. Well I go in to make my next payment ON TIME here comes who I assume to be the manager telling me not to be posting rented items and so on. Well told him it wasn't the same one and about my brother and he rolled his eyes and walked to his office. Well instead on going in behind him and choking him I just let it go. Well my yesterday my wife decided she wants one so we could play together instead of waiting for each other to get done so I place a online order have my debit card out waiting for a call back to confirm the order when low and be hold same guy calls and says I cant rent anything cause of my brothers posted Nintendo switch. For starters what proof does he have to make these allegations So now he has basically called me a liar and falsely accused me. I'm about to take the switch back and put some where hes not gonna like. But I'm going to keep it as proof of wrong doing on arrons part. I'm about to report this to the better business bureau. And my facebook dont have a picture of me so how does he even know it's the same jason all my personal info is private. So he thinks I'm the only jason Martin in town wrong there about 10 different jason Martin's in mount airy alone. I really hope you resolve this matter cause one more out of the way thing said to me without cause and I assure you I will resolve the issues personally. Ether way I will not be disrespected agin I pay my payments on time and there is no call for such unprofessional conduct form a person in a management position. You may want to reconsider. When I'm done with my complaint my wife will be filling hers. She to was treated with disrespect. I so pissed I assure you we will not be doing any more business with arrons. And my wife and I will be advising everyone we know not to do business with arrons. I'll be using every means at my disposal to get the word out about how we was treated the original Nintendo switch will be posted as proof of arrons false allegations and with all my recipes with are all on time. As I'm am typing this my anger is about to boil over. Thanks arrons for the disrespect and down right horrible experience I would give minus stars if it was possible

20

I had furniture delivered to me from My local South Boston Va Aarons a week after moving into my apartment on January 16th, 2020 at around 1:15pm the deliver men arrived at my house and they were finished around 3:30. It look nice couldn't wait to sleep in it. Around 10:20 my daughters and I went to go to bed, low and behold not 10 min after me, my 3yr and 6yr old daughters were laying in the bed I noticed a bug in my comforter and upon further inspection I noticed that the Head Board was crawling with bed bugs. Aarons location was already closed for the night, I closed off the room, bagged up my clothes and threw out all of my blankets and pillows even my daughters new light up blankets that I brought them for there room and me and my daughters left the house to go stay with my sister. The next morning I called the store manager(Angie) and told her what happened and that I wanted the furniture picked up. She stated that the Head Board had been pre-leased and I said that she never told me that. I thought he set would be all new. She stated to me that she had to come and inspect the furniture. Angie came out to inspect the furniture by herself and didn't bring the delivering men to take the bed set out of my location. She inspected with me there and my Housing Manager of my apartment building. Angie tried to make it seem like the bugs came from the apartment and it wasn't her problem she kept stating that she didn't see anything and then she finally saw a bug. Also Angie stated to my housing manager that she had her store sprayed in Dec for Bed bugs and when Angie removed the bed covers all of these large bed bugs came out and one even went on Angie's hand and she said "This is Insane" The plastic was still on the mattresses but there was rips at the bottom of the plastic which lead me to believe that the whole bed was used. My housing manager question if the set was new because of the slits and cracks that were in the bed frame. After the inspection was completed Angie proceeded to say that she would go home first and take a shower (which maid me feel some type of way because she saying that to me and I'm the one they brought this infested bed too). She then said she would head to her store and let me know what the next steps were. Hours started passing and I couldn't reach Angie and finally after about 2 hours of so she called and said that she was waiting for her deliver drivers to come back and it would be today but she didn't know the time, but she would call because she knows that I was not staying in that apartment. The deliver driver called about 5:30-5:45pm and said that they were at the apartment I told them that I was 5 minuets away and Angie was supposed to call me first. They said ok then Angie called back and said they waiting on me and I told her that she was supposed to call because I wasn't staying there because of the current issue and then I asked her when would the man be out to spray. She said no one was coming she had nothing to do we that and I had to wait for regional office to call me. Not even 5 mins after hanging up a Dodson pest control man called an said he would be coming in the morning around 10:00am. So on January 18th, 2020 the man from Dodson came to do an inspection and he said that he didn't see anything maybe they all left with the bed, he asked me if I would be comfortable if he didn't spray and I told him no and he said he couldn't spray until after he went back to the store and got an approval. He had me sign a paper saying that he did an inspection and left. The day went on and no call or answer from Angie. The next day my mother went to the store and Angie told her that the issue was with the apartment not Aaron's and they weren't going to spray based on a statement that I gave the Dodson guy, I didn't know what she was talking about I didn't give any statements and she just kept saying that it wasn't the stores problem and region office should be calling me on Monday January 20th. I was so upset I just wanted to go home and sleep in my own house, I just wanted them to spray so that I Could feel comfortable in my apartment with my daughters there. They couldn't even do that and Angie the store manager was so rude and unprofessional I can't even believe that this has happen to me and that there still people in the world who wont do the right thing by people. It is now January 22nd, 2020 and I have yet to receive a phone call from Angie or Regional office and Angie stated that they can't give me the number. I just wanted to move on with my apartment and let this go, but I cant because it's just not right and I still don't feel comfortable.

20

Orderd my furniture in November seen two roaches they said they’d take care of it and they didn’t I had to myself then went to the local store to make payment and seen two more roaches there one on the counter and the other right on their clipboard my couch wasn’t new as they stated and it’s also broken and they’ve yet to replace it I was told to reorder it and it won’t allow me to so my boyfriend ordered it but it’s now at a more expensive price I def do not want to pay more for what I already have and should’ve been fixed or taken care long ago it’s been months !! I want this taken care of NOW!!

20

I purchased a sofa and love seat from Aarons on 9/2017 and as of January 2020 I noticed that the faux leather was starting to rip at the seams and the fabric on another cushion was ripped. I called the store to ask what they could do because I paid over 2400 dollars and it lasted a little over 2 years and is falling apart. They said there was nothing they could do because I already finished paying for it. For something that price i would have expected it to last for at least 7or more years, I have bought many items and have been a good customer for Aarons not trying to fix the situation for me very disapointed from NY.

20

3 years we went into the store in notjhighlands ca and I talked to the manager has became loud at the front counter with a store full of peaple saying credit was no good and that I could not afford to shop in his store everyone in the store turned and look I was so mad I walked out my wife finshed our order seance then we have bought a front room set bedroom set 4 flat scream tv's 3 game units and a washer and dryer and he still talker to us like we can't afford it and I also herd him talk to other custermars like that we was in their today and a whole family walked out because he made a comment manager name is Doug

20

I rented a LG 46 inch tv 2 days ago and it worked fine in the store and me and my son brought it home and I put the legs on and hooked it up to my WiFi and DVD player and it came on with all different lines on it and it didn't work I took it back today and they wouldn't take it back and are still making me pay for it even though it doesn't work I rented a lot of stuff off of this company

20

The lady that I spoke to that is in charged at Aaron’s in Richland Ms. was so rude to me. I have been a customer for years. And I’ve watched her be nicer to people that was the same race as her.
Now my family has to do without a washer and dryer due to the way she was with me on the phone.

20

On wedenesday of last week icalled arrons and made a payment plan with the manager. Then less than a week later, the before mentioned manager no longer works there and now they do not want to work with me or uphold the already set up payment plan. I am disabled and only get paid once a month. I have 2 kids no child support and have no means to get any money till then.

20

purchased a fridge from the store in North Plainfield haven't paid for Nov bill yet have always set up payments there are some months I have paid ahead of time I'm having a problem with your employees at that store they are blowing up my phone 2and 3 times aday I went to my bank to get my paid out statements because I am getting calls from the store asking me to make a payment on the first of the month and my payment plan is not set up for that why I purchased the fridge I took out a maintenance ins on it I called the store back in the summer some time because I was having trouble with the fridge and they said they will send someone out the person never can or called too say they were not coming I called the store before it closed they claim the person was on his way never came the next day I called manger and there was no apology or anything from the store I took the ins off of the fridge I should not have to do that I've never had a problem with this store before what the hell is going on I also ask them to send my receipt to my e-mail when I make a payment I looked on line and there is only 1 9/4/19 and each time they would say that they sent the receipts to my ea-mail with is a lie.

20

I am a regular customer to this store we have payed out several items here recently I was charged on my credit a payment and was put up n auto pay WITH OUT my convent I always walk in my payment or make a one time payment This store manager there took it upon himself to use my credit card information to take the payment out and put us on auto pay .. called the store was giving the run around no one knew anything my payment was due on the 15 th of this month he use my card to take the payment on the 31 I told the store if I gave verbal consent to do this which I didn’t why would the payment be taking out at the end of the month instead of the due day makes no since this Fraud ! Now I’m having to replace my cards due to him having my credit card information his name is Jonathan I’m also think of filing a police report for him yawing my credit card information with out my permission! I hope this matter gets some kind of attention if you need more information you can contact me at email konicamedrano210@yahoo.com

20

Ordered a king size mattress last Thurs was told it would be here the following Mon.monday afternoon git call truck broke down.no delivery.meanwhile my old mattress and already out in garbage.no where to sleep .was told be here we'd.wed afternoon right before they were to be at my home again truck down second time no delivery.not sure when it's coming now.so still no mattress to sleep on.this is unacceptable .they should have some other way to make thier delivery when this continues to happen.this is one way to loose customer's.so I'm in limbo with no where to sleep.very unhappy

20

My complaint is that I work a full time job and my local Aaron’s knows this they have been told on several occasions that I make commission only and that I don’t always get paid on time and if I’m one day past my due date they call me five times a day and send the delivery guy to my house literally everyday they are open and stick these blue papers all over my door and window and they will now sit across the street and wait for me to come home and they know I rent but they do it anyway they block the intersection at my house after they have been told repeatedly to pull in the drive way because we get in trouble because our neighbors cant get in and out and I feel more like I’m being harassed and stalked when I only owe 2-3 more payments on my things I got from them. I will never rent anything else from Aaron’s they are the absolute worst!!!! And if my stuff wasn’t almost paid off I would have returned it.

20

I have been with Aaron’s since 2016. Since I don’t have money to just go buy something cash I have to settle with renting to own. I have paid all my stuff off and currently only have a bed with them which I am months ahead. The problem I have is they voluntarily signed me up for the rewards program that charges an extra 20 dollars and I just found out like some months ago when I got the bed. I told them not to put the rewards club on this account but every time I pay my bill it’s 10 dollars more and I say why y’all keep charging me for that and they say ok we will take it off n it’s repetitive every payment. I think I should be refunded since 2016 since I didn’t sign up for it. It’s the Aaron’s in Griffin,Ga. My number is 4047863305

20

Paid off tv brought living room set call my niece saying u can't find my number but it's the same since 2016 so what the problem now to point at hand u say my furniture bill due on 15th now when I sign new lease it said 8/1/2019 now I made a copy of it the lady answer the phone very rude disrespectful and nasty now I will never rent from them again so three year of go see ice gone in one phone call thanks

20

called and filed a complaint today on the mayfiled k.y. store. I was told I would receive a email with my complaint to make sure of it accuracy and a district manager would be contacting me in the next 3 to 5 business days. I have not received that email. I am on my 3rd agreement and due to not fault of mine because of prior conversation with the store manager am now being threatened to court. I've never once said I was not going to pay for the items in my possession. But i cant keep having payments taken out 2 or 3 times a week. I just recovered from the negative balance that left me with last time. If someone could look i to the email o was suppose to get so i can ensure the accuracy of it that be great

20

A picknof was scheduled for Monday, 5p-7p EST. I called yesterday to confirm. After 7:30p I called stire located on Dixie Hwy, spoke with manager, he said store was closed & I'm the last pick-up. I waited patiently up until 9p. A courtesy call that they're be here would've been appreciated. That one courtesy phone call to me would've been a positive customer service etiquette to implement. That didnt happen. I called Customer Service, Donna took note of my concern & stated drivers don't have phones. She emailed message to manager not to come by because of my engagement to attend. I called today at 9:24a & Charlie made excuse that my engagement iscwhy the drivers didn't pick up washer & dryer. Unprofessional to shift blame on me. It's my first experience with any rental center and Absolutely the last. I accepted rescheduled pick up: Friday after 3p. I'm making a geographical move & this is again delaying my engagement..He stated they don't schedule 5p-7p pick up, only before and after 3. News flash, 5p-7p is after 3p. Words can't explain specifics of my disappointed in Aaron's. Yesterday was my Paid to Date. I pray not to be billed beyond 15 July. A note on chart to confirm no additional billing is requested for the store and my personal records. Look forward to hearing feedback, via email, soon.Thank you!

20

Ok I do not know how many complaints I have already put in. The manager over at the scottsbluff me is starting to harass me n my friends n family and he is harassing people who not even on my references because he know who I am and all the people at the store I have been at Aaron's for years they have my account so messed up I should of had my stuff already paid but they don't have all the receipt and money in my account I am going to file charges for harassment and I was even a vip member at one time but since they changed management a coule years ago it had gone bad they so rude I don't even want to talk to them they call up to 20-15 times a day all day even several friends who they know and all this is getting ridiculous and he even said he can do what ever he wants to the accounts I will never rent from Aaron's ever again and I have bought several items they also been calling with unknown numbers n apharassincg us and all even out in public they do it something needs to get done

20

So My kids father rented a couple things from Aaron's like 3 months ago. We broke up and he left with the 2 items and Aaron's is still calling my phone and coming to my house even after I've told them on numerous occasions that he doesn't live here anymore. The guy called me a liar and basically told me that I obviously have something to hide because I wouldn't let him come inside my house to search it for the leased items. I felt very uncomfortable. I had a low cut shirt on and I caught him lookimg at my breasts. I have 5 daughters and I don't care to let a man other than there father in my house. He's a stranger in my eyes. I just want to get left alone. My name was not on the lease I was only a reference.

20

I have bren having major issues they have my account so messed up it isent funny there know calling people I know at hat isn't used as references I am getting sick n
This I'm about ready take them to court

20

Horrible customer service from Susanville CA. This new management team are the most rudest hateful people I have ever dealt with. I have bought several items from them. I have always paid above the minimum payment. My records show I had one payment left. I was informed that now I owe 6 more payments because they changed the contract. How can someone change a legal document without my permission.
I am not the only person in susanville with problem s from this store. As far as I'm concerned no one should do business with your store. These people are crooks. I will be blasting your store on Facebook and anywhere else I can. Please do something about these idiots

20

If there was a zero rating available, I would've surely given it. I have been called multiple times a day unsolicited for the last 8 weeks. Every number I've blocked and the calls keep coming. I've never rented to own anything, submitted any personal information to Aaron's and they CONTINUALLY call me. I have no interest in ever doing business with your company. Immediately remove me from your call list and never call me again.

20

We have paid off 5 items your company. Right now we are leasing speakers a bedroom ser and washer and dryer. We are supposed to pay 400 a month. My fiance is sick and going for surgery the 17th. I explained this to several employees and asked for more time to pay. We did pay 200. Instead they have called t to 10 times a day. And we have answered every day explaini g the situation over and ovwr. And now they are harrassing the people i put down as references. And thier is no reason for it we have been answering the calls and paying a portion and they were told we would catch up mid july after his surgery

20

I have been calling 1-877-9999. I have not heard from anyone in regards to my complaint. I think I’m being played with. Because if I purchase something in December and it is now June. And they just start calling saying I have missed 19 payments. I explained to that person that I was payed the 4 months outs Now I feel like I’m being Harassed, phone calls now leaving notes on my door. I pay my Bills. So if someone screwed up on there computer not my fault. But the Harassment should stop. I don’t owe any more payments. Since then I went an Purchased a Refrigerator for $400.00 payed cash for it caused it was sent back to the store. So if you can accommodate me by Emailing back so this store can stop the Harassment. Thank you.

20

I placed an order online and was approved on the 4th and on the 6th it was cancelled by the store joann is the dm and she has a problem with me and she needs to keep her personal preferences outside of work thats why she is the dm and the online customer service reps are the ones that told me it was cancelled by atore and she has been giving me an attitide every tiume i have called the store aaking for my bedroom set. And even the other lady by the name stacy has been doing the same thing by being rude. And not willing to answer my questions. So if there is a way to have lubbock. Or Littlefield take my application and have them deliver my bedroom set. If soneone can give me a call asap 8069306329 or ema reyescynthia1972@gmail.com

20

The Regional manager in Ohio his name is Scott he is a liar ,and does not care if a customer has been treated badly.I filed a complaint in April 2019, I was talk to like a child being chastised repeatedly by Ashley a sneaky demon at the Ekin Road Aarons store. I actually talk to Scott finally in June . My complaint had been marked solved in April. I heard nothing from Aarons Rental for a month or more ... My complaint Scott noted he spoke to me in April when he had not spoke to me at all. Now in June Scott actually spoke to me ,but pretended not to recall
because he covers so many stores he then continued to make light of my complaint he even acted as if I was lieing, He kept silent I kept saying are you there.Beware in Columbus,Ohio.Ashley is a demon I believe, at every turn to lighten her rude behavior in April 2019 she snapped at me over and over. I hurtful remain a loyal customer, but with a bad taste in my mouth. I was never once told we are sorry. I had to ask for an apology.. Todd at the store how ever seemed he cared so I am trying to let it go .Ashley 's nasty attitudes had me saying in my complaint I want to return everything ,and not be a customer at all. Aaron,s wants the business but will allow poor customers service .We as customer,s if we don't keep the agreement we are penalized...being treated like shit has no cost for them.I will never do business with Aaron,s again. I do not feel they have good business ethics..Aaron,s does not care if you have been a good customer. I had been a past good customer before that Demon Ashley was there. Please Beware they will ignore and lie. I would very much so not recommend doing business at that store. I pray to pay off this account and never go there again. Marlon Henson

20

Ibought a washer and dryer from Arrons in Beaufort SC the dryer does not heat they will not replace it I was told They would have too test it first and I would be without a dryer. when you deliver a brand new dryer out of the box and it does not work then it should be replaced not tell me I will be without a dryer until they test it.. I will not pay one cent for this POS until I get one that works.

20

Hi! My name is Demar Cokley. My wife Lashanda and I had gotten an account at your Okeechobee FL store. Last March we had gotten a brand new yard machines mower from the Okeechobee store. By August the mower had a starting issue and seeing as how I was still making payments on it I called the store and they came out and picked it up. It was almost October before I got the mower back and when they brought it here, it wasn't mine yet a super old one. So I told them hey, this isn't mine, mine was brand new. So they took it back and 3 days later they gave me on old Troy built that they use for the store and told me to use that one until they get mine back. Well November went by and in December they brought me another one that still wasn't mine and told me that the original one I had they sold it to someone else... Now how in the world can they do that when it was supposed to be in the shop getting fixed??? Then they told me that the person they had working for them switched the mower information in the computer somehow and she no longer works for them. So I kept the mower til January and I told them to come pick it up cause I had lost my job and I couldn't pay for it so they came n got it... Then I got my job back a few weeks later in March and asked could I continue the same contract where I left off and the store manager said yes, make a payment and I will send one out to you... I went in the store and made a payment that Saturday, I didn't get a mower til the middle of April. And they brought me a super raggedy mower that wouldn't turn and only one blade worked, mower dented, paint faded, seat torn and held on by zipties and they told me to use that til they get a better one. I tried to use it and it destroyed my yard. I had my wife record a video and I showed them, the general manager thought it was funny. And said that as soon as they get a better one they'll send it to me. 3 weeks go by and I'm stuck with a mower that I can't use. And then the sales manager shows up and gives me an ultimatum, either pay for the one you have now or I take this one and you wait til another one comes in and you make another payment and we send it to you. I told him I felt insulted that he's even asking me to pay for a lawnmower that I can't even use. So he took the mower with him and I haven't heard from them since. I put a lot of money into that mower and they sell it to someone else and leave me with nothing. It's Soo unfair to me and I feel like I've been disrespected and robbed. Is there anything you can do to fix this? I have a video of the damage that mower did to my property but I'm unable to upload it here.

20

I am a customer at grand island ne store and I’ve been paying my bill ontime well your system ran my card agin and stole 171.19 from my bank account that I was depending on to pay bills because one of your workers at that store ran my card because supposedly I had a similar name. When I called the manger was rude I was upset but the customer is always right. Because I’m on a limited budget he said it take 7-10 days to credit the money when it was NOT my fault at all it was thier error not mine I paid what I owed. So I am very unhappy

40

I have been a long time Aaron's customer and usually have no issues but this weekend I tried paying my bill online like I normally do and the system said it could not process my payment. I tried again but it said I couldn't so I called the Aaron's in Plainfield Indiana. 1832 e main st. I told the girl what happened and asked if she could see and if I could pay over the phone. She said yes you can so I did.a day later which was yesterday my husband was balancing my checkbook and called me and said Aaron's process the payment twice which would not have been a big deal except I had a lot of bills coming out and it would of shorten another payment. So I called that store and explained the situation that two payments were posted and he looked and said he saw that but he couldn't do anything because he was the assistant. I understood but he said as soon as he comes in today he will call you. Hours went by so I called again. He said again he understands my situation and they would fix it.never called back yesterday. Never called me today. Both payments cleared and put me in the red.i called again after work around 4 PM and asked for corporate numbers .only then did he get on the phone. I told him I tried to get help from you and if you could not do it should of said so or at least give me the courtesy of calling me back.i tried calling corporate and was on hold for 20 minutes still no one answered. So you can see my frustration. I Love your products and been a good customer. Never missed a payment but when I needed something important to me as not getting overdraft and another bill bounce which I might add never been late on anything for 9 years I got ignored. I am very disappointed in the situation and probably will not go back.

20

I have had furniture for 4 months with aarons and when they delivered my furniture it was working correctly the drive said he don't fix problems "he just delivery the stuff" that I have to call the store.. And yet 4 months later I'm still dealing with the same problems that 3 of 5 of my recliners don't reclining. I tried holding off payments but then I have to pay late fees I just want my stuff fix

20

I can get no sesolution with the store manager ,Frank. i have been a customer for over 10 years and i have not had any problems like with this store manager. i was under the lease program for a dining table an Bedroom set that should have been paid off early on 05/03/19 confirmation number 950-451 this final payment was taken over the phone by the store manager. Now this is where it starts to get crazy. Please check all of my late fees on this account. these should have been waved per the store manager fom the first complaint but his selective memory he cant remember saying that and no notes.#2 My bedroom furniture was broken 4 months everything not delivered for 3 months no use of the bed for 3 months due to the bedframe setup wrong causing the bed to rise on oone side flipping the other person out of the bed keeping in mind that iam still making my payments. I called Frrank again and he assured me that no problem i will just take off the llast 3 months off of your agreement at the end of your agreement and it should be fine. When i spoke to frank on 05/03 Frank even took my payment over the phone and told me to stop in and pickup my ownrship papes.. Frank now have no memory of taking my payment. It really concerns me that Franks selective memory comes and goes like that. I additionaally find it quite disturbing that in such a trusted pposition that a place could legally function not to mention I looked over my paperwork and no contract to be found. I would appreciate if someone could please look intothis. i fill like i have fulflled my obligation but can not get resolution with someone that have selective mmomory. Please have someone from the resolution team review this and get back to me asa. Please have the local store to cease on the phone calls pending resoluion.If this email did not make it to the correct department can you please forward it to the right department.

20

Trying to get help in store . store manager has her 3 kids running and jumping on all furniture on display, very distracting . kids are in thete everyday from 3 to close playing video games on display tv models running around everywhere. To me this is not very professional and jumping on display furniture should be uncalled for

20

SERVICING FOR MY STEREO SYSTEM! I'VE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND NO SATISFACTION YET! TODAY IS 6/24/2019, AND THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO COME BACK OUT TO MY HOUSE AT 528 S. SOLOMON ST. NEW ORLEANS,LA 70119! NO SHOW AGAIN ☹️☹️☹️☹️

20

I am paying on a washer and dryer. The washer is not working. I called the Troy NY store located at 351 5th Ave Troy NY 12182. They said the can send it out to get fixed and give me a loaner till it was fixed. That part is awsome now the part that is unexcusable is do to understaffing they would not be able to come get broke washer and drop off loner till 5/20/19 and todays date is 5/7/19. This is over a week and a half that they expect me to go with out a washer and was told the only thing they can do is suspend my payment till i got the loner. Sorry this is utterly ridiculous.

20

I purchased an HP computer at Aarons in Dumas Tx. I was not informed it only had factory basics. I was told it had windows 10. It did not include word or excel. When I went back I was informed about only having factory basics. After asking to return it I was told about a no return policy. If I had rented it, I could have returned it. However since I paid for it I could not return it. I don't understand how this affects the return. I'm very unhappy about this. I will not shop at Aarons again. I will tell I everyone I can about how sneaky and untrustworthy Aarons is.

20

My complaint is that the people at Aarons store are so rude and the 2 lady hung up on me and that wrong

20

My family deals with the Waynesboro,Ms. branch and my service has been getting worse. The sales lady will give you a time for delivery and after two hours or longer still no delivery when you call to see what is the problem you get loads of excuses. Sometimes she becomes very rude . If she would only tell the truth because I know things happen beyond her control. I’m not one to tolerate lies the truth is the best way to handle these situations. Thank you

20

I have been paying for my couch set on time never missed a payment. Three months ago my recliner love seat broke and took 2 months to finally get replacement. Now the problem is that the replacement wasn't new a had been sitting in the back of the warehouse and I had to go to the store to pick it up an it was scuffed and torn. My wife and I didn't realize the tear til a few days later. I have been calling the Northport, Alabama store to speak with a manager, I have left messages for your and have yet to receive the courtesy of even a response. All I want is a new replacement or another set that is of same value or close to it without having to start my contract over. I don't think that I'm being unreasonable but if I can't get this resolved soon I will no longer be doing busy with your company. I will not be making anymore payments until a resolution has been made. I have paid the payment for this month and the balance left is roughly $600. I can be reached at 205-886-5520. By the way I made another attempt to contact the store manager again this morning at 9:00 am and I was told she was out for the day. Very frustrated customer right now.

20

I have rented a tv and ps4 and it was picked up after hours by a personal car that someone said they was a worker for arrons o called my office and the guy was really rude and mean to me

20

Me and my husband have told the people at our local Aaron's to come and get the things that were wanting from them numerous times. They keep calling expecting me to make a payment after we have told them to come and get the stuff and they have came out and said they can't resell either one of them. I'm pregnant and having issues with that and getting stressed cuz they have started using their cell phones to call me and getting on Facebook and messaging me and my husband and we r both still telling them to come and get both things and they still won't do it.

20

I had a signed delivery agreement with Aaron's the day the delivery driver recieved service from a process server at my home. He had no right to accept the service or to read the contents of the court papers that he signed for as well he caused me to have to pay to be served again. I was served eviction papers on a delivery date from Aaron's the driver asked me to sign for delivery I did that while I was unlocking my back gate I heard the Aaron's truck leaving no explanation no nothing and took the washer I had a contract with you for without so much as a word. I have since won in eviction court I'm still living in the same place where is my washing machine the store manager wont discuss it with me because I contacted you I expect to be reimbursed for the process service I had to pay fees for as well as the washer being taken from my house without my permission your company breached the contract and I expect to get paid for the incredible inconvenience that your delivery driver caused by interfering with the process server and I will not accept any excuse he has no right to accept or sign for any correspondence at my door he violated my rights and I'm not sure but him opening and reading the court documents is a clear violation of my right to privacy. I'm going to take this to my attorney and I'm considering filing a huge lawsuit against Aaron's because of this Incident as well as the laptop i was leased stopped working and was substandard and was being charged for new product it wasnt the one I ordered and I'm very dissatisfied with the customer service and I am now being harrassed by the store manager even though I tried to contact her to discuss these things she refused I tried contacting them and she was not cooperating with me and wouldnt listen but the laptop was lost I cant find it I don't know what to do about it I'm trying to contact VIP membership to get a idea of what needs be done since your corporation has not contacted me

20

A dead mouse and roaches

20

Aarons in Pennsauken NJ, Has the worst customer service in the universe, I have never met a group of young adults who are unprofessional, ignorant, and lack of communication. This world has lost it professionalism in a work place. I don't know how you have individuals like this who represent your company. I will never buy/Lease from Aarons ever again.

20

Rented washer and dryer on 2-16-19. Had to be ordered even through they were advertised In flyer. Told they would be delivered on 2-20-19. Called on 20th to see time of delivery. Was tol they were not ordered and didn’t know why. Now they say will be ordered and delivered on 27th. Very, very bad service. Very disappointed in Arron’s. Should hire more reliable people.

20

as a loyal customer of Aaron's i have waited almost a year to file my complaint. i purchased a washer and dryer, paid it off. then i purchased a living room set of furniture and paid that off. also a computer., my partner also purchased a tablet and then a computer. alter only a couple months the cord broke. after a few months it was finally replaced but just a few more months later it broke again. the manager Charles informed us that it would cost 300 dollars to replace it. the computer was still being paid for so it should be under warranty. for 300 of our own money we could just go to walmart and buy one so my partner told Charles he would be bringing the computer back. about id say a year later i decided to get a bedroom set in my name. Charles said because the partner had returned the faulty computer , he could not rent to me since we live in the same house although everything we bought we purchased in our own names and accounts.Charles just was pissed because the partner had refused to pay for the computer he returned.as much money as we both paid to Aaron's i was not happy to say the least. i felt it was wrong of charles to treat us that way after all the years of us both purchasing items. thanks for your time Mickey Bradley

20

On February 1,2019 I rented some furniture, I found out that a customer from a Decatur store purchased some furniture and it wasn’t me.. NOW for sometime this women IRIS MOSES BETHELL HAS BEEN USING MY NAME AND THIS IS THE WOMAN WHO HAS PURCHASED FURNITURE,but luckily unto me she returned it.. I spoke with a supervisor at 17709871348 store but he was nonchalant and pressing the conversation to end the call so I pursued to 14042898900 and Mr Mario was helpful,patient,caring.. he even said he’ll put an alert i the meanwhile.. I live in independence la I never Been to Atlanta but I will to pursue charges

20

I have a complaint number. it is HSC0330964. I am buying a double oven range from the Aarons store in Waterville Maine. I have been paying for this stove for 16 months. The first of November 2018 I called the Waterville store to have my stove fixed. Neither oven was working right. They would either not heat up or they would go to 500. and I had a burner on top that wasn't working right either. At that time I talked with someone named Phil. He had me turn off the power supply to the stove to try and reset it. It did not work. He told me that he would have a technition call me and come fix the stove within a few days. I got no calls and no one came. I called again. Same thing. By this time we are in December. I usually do a lot of cooking for the holidays. I love to make food baskets. I couldn't this year because the stove still hadn't been fixed. I call and get the same run around. Mind you I am still making my monthly payments. I am trying to be patient. So December goes by with no one returning my calls. and no fixed stove. Here we are now in January 2019. I purposely did not make my payment on the 15th. that is my due date. On the 16th I get a call because I didn't make my payment the day before. I told the man that I wasn't making the payment if the stove wasn't being fixed. He put me through to talk to the service manager.... I don't know if he was the service manager or if yet again I was being lied to.. This man claimed that there was no record of me ever calling with a complaint. He said all the right things. told me he was calling the technition to call me and come fix the stove. That was 2 weeks ago. He told me it would definitely be fixed before 2 weeks. I have never gotten any call from anyone yet again. I told this guy I wasn't going to make another payment until the stove was fixed. He told me not to worry he was taking away Januarys payment. I went on my account today to find a number to call to complain and I see that I have a payment due on febuary 1st. My billing is the 15th of each month. So all he did was give me 2 weeks. He told me it was for the monthly payment. So yet again I have been lied to. I am done. I am beyond frustrated. I have been lied to over and over and over by that store. This is ridiculous. I no longer want this stove. I do not want them coming to fix it. I want to send it back and take the money I have already paid and put it toward a brand new stove. It would be nice if someone, anyone would respect me enough to return my calls. What is my next recourse? the better business bureau? a lawyer? I love shopping through Aarons. I have bought many things. I have always gotten new, this was my first time buying previously leased. I won't make that mistake again. It does no good to have a service department when they don't service. please don't ignore me. Thank you.

20

I tried to return a queen bed and they told me they would be here that Wednesday after 3pm. Waited and waited and nothing. Called store and they were closed. ONLY after contacting live chat, did the manager call me and apologize for not picking up the bed. So scheduled a couple days later. They came and said they WOULD NOT take it because it had bedbugs!!!!! And that I needed to call the manager then left. I have never even saw a bedbug! Thats preposterous for them to even say that!!! My daughter got me another bed and I do not need the one I rented! I want this bed taken back!!! What do I need to do because Im not paying for something that I TRIED to return!!!!!!!

20

Yes I’ve been an Arron’s customer for a few year never had a problem with Arron’s till recently. My love seat back leg came off after getting the run around and reporting the problem someone finally came out on December 28 took the information the manager give them till Monday that would have been December 31st I heard nothing.. my payment I was given a credit from the manager for the problem well the rest of the payment is due by the 15 I refuse to pay till my loveseat leg is fixed., they keep telling me they don’t have my phone number excuse after excuse ..I just want my loveseat fixed no more games please

20

I have asked them to come pick the tv and stand up and they are refusing to pick it up

20

I'm ready to just tell you people in the "valley Alabama office" to just come get everything!, my account gets messed up every time they get a new manager and there have been way too many of those in the past 2-3 years. My account has always been paid on or before the 15th of each month, I went after a washing machine last week and was told I couldn't get it because my payment was behind. I am NOT behind, you can check my payment history. I need a washing machine because my washer went bad the next day after I got new dryer. I was told I could only get one promotional deal : the one dollar down deal" OK I understand that but, why couldn't they just go back and add washing machine to dryer and make it a set?. I call again today to check on account, the account manager is out to lunch, om no big deal please have her call me when she gets back in. Nearly 3 hours later I call back and she's in the field. She could have took a minute to call me. I have been trying to get this straight since last week.

I'm really frustrated with this, either someone can make this right SOON please or they can come get everything . I'll call bank and stop payment on draft ,
I don't like having to complain and for the most part I never had reason to complain until now. This is my 2nd email to the company this week. NO one has contacted me from 1st one I sent on 12/08/2018

Thank you again,

M.Elliott

20

The employees are rude and the harrasssing when the payments are late not understanding that life events happen then coming to my home an making accusations about me and my fiance you should really be more careful of the people u hire because im sure u will be losing alot more customers!!!-

20

I am a customer of aaron s I am always on time with payment s I requested to rent a ps4 Aaron's took payment then turn around want a derivation letter of my income which the store already has and a proof of residents and Aaron s already has I have now requested to rent a ps 4 for my son Christmas and it wrong I have to go through a hassle I would understand if I am a new customer please help make this wrote it I will not continue my business

20

up untill recently I was a longstanding customer in the lapeer aarons store. I paid my account out because I cant in lear conscience watch a grown man make his employee cry . from what i heard of the yelling to his employee ( whom is around 35 or older)
she had said she was sorry it was a simple mistake and she would do better and he looked at her and said but are you? she said yes I am what do you want me to say. and he very rudly said I do not think you are . she just started crying as im sure she was embaressed and hurt by how he was treating her. after he walked away I heard her tell the other employee she thinks he does it because she has ptsd and he is trying to make her quit. I do not know what you train your managers but this guy should be terminated and if he isnt she should file a harassment lawsuit against aarons. I have also heard him previous other times yell at customers that was past due and he just belittles them. its sick to think you allow this and I really hope next time I go in that store he is gone. if not ill be letting the lady know i have a great attorney that will take it to court. no one should be treated that way especially if she really does have a mental disorder like ptsd.

20

One of the employees came today to pickup some furniture we purchased he said we were thirty seven days behind. They were calling an old number. We have been good customers. My wife called and got ahold of Becky she would not give us 2 days to get the money we will get the money and pay it we will not purchase nothing else from Aarons If that's how you treat good customers we just purchase a sound bar at that time they should of updated there info..

20

I am renting a living set. I made payment arraignment on Wednesday to pay neek week. Since I have made these arraignments the guy that I made arraignment with having been coming to my house before and after store hours beating and a couple of times kicking on my door. He calls me at 7:00 every morning and the store isn't open.( Calling from a personal cellphone). Four different times he has called after the store has closed. A couple of times he has come to my house and sat across the street watching my home. He has even knocked on my neighbors door asking them if Iam or do they know what time I usually arrive home. He has been harassing me for a whole week now. I called the store today I was toldthat all of these things are normal. So I told them on Monday come pick up the set because this could get ugly.

20

I have four leases with Aaron's Rental of Corbin, Ky. I had a payment of $300.00 on October 12, 2018 to be taken off my husbands debit card. I did not, nor, my husband give them permission to take this amount off this card. This makes twice they have done this, I have always kept my payments paid, don't get me wrong I have had a few late charges, but I made it right with them. This time they take another $300.00 off of it October 26, 2018. I have read Aaron's lease agreement and they are not supposed to keep your debit card information, when you call to make a payment they are supposed to ask you for your card number each time. This is theft and I actually want someone to help me put a stop to these people, from doing me this way and other people. This is ridiculous and upsetting to me. When I call and make a payment with any business whether it would be phone, internet, electric, car insurance they always ask me every time for the card number. Aaron's seems to take what they want to whether it be up to date or late. I have the four arrangements made with them every Friday and the total doesn't come up to $300.00 a week. That's just BS. When the original manager and assistant manager left it went downhill since then. I am not happy with this particular store, not all the Aarons buisness' but the one that is located in Corbin, Ky. They are rude and very unprofessional. I would have them to pull up in my driveway every single day, needing money. I call that harassment. I had one worker to drive to my house and talk to me like I was a piece of filth. I just know his first name is Paul. I can't understand why they take $300.00 off our debit every Friday, their stealing our only source of income, I have four children that does without because of these people. I know what I am supposed to pay a week and trust me when I say this it's not $300.00 a week. I think cooperate needs to do a little investigating about this store. I also have recommended a lot of people to this store thinking they were fabulous, but I will not do that anymore. I wouldn't even get my discount for referring people to them. I shouldn't have to pay $1,200 a month for a fridge, stove, washer/dryer combo, bedroom suit. That's ridiculous. I had everything caught up to date and my next due date was November 1, 2018 and they still said I was behind, I had the driver to come to my house and show me the paper work and said to me and I quote "I don't even know why I'm here, your caught up to date". He's alright, I like him he's a good kid his name is Andrew. I think he should be appointed manager because he knows what he does (right) and knows how to talk to customers. Sara the manager there was very rude and belittled me and my husband like we didn't know what we were talking about and treating us like pure garbage. They fail to understand I don't owe them I owe the company for which they work for. Without customers they wouldn't even have a job. I'm educated, I don't have to be talked down to and disgraced like that. This store in particular has went to the dogs, if I may say. Their constantly calling me (DEMANDING) more money and more money and more money. Good Lord how much is a fridge, stove, washer/dryer combo, bedroom suit, it shouldn't be $1,200 a month?! They would call me so much that I had to change my house number once before, and block them on my cell phone. It's everyday, all day. They have caused me to have to go to the doctor and get put on several anxiety and nerve and, blood pressure medicine.They have caused me stress, and they keep my blood pressure up all day long. Please if it's your all's policy may you get back up with me and let me know what else to do. If you can't do that, that is perfectly fine and I understand. Thank you all so much in taking my complaint and help me in the near future. Thank you, Sincerly: Not happy customer, Kristi!

20

I was a previous customer 5 or 6 years ago , bought a reclining sofa ,tried to return ! I was told the store in Ambassdor Cafferry ,lafayette,lA would not pick it up ! That I would not be responsible for debt ! Lena store manager said would fix in computer ,but computer says merchandise damaged ,which was not , So now MeditationServices,texa s trying to say I owe 800 dollars i need help with this matter

20

I need to know why when I called, no one responded to me they told me 24 to 48 hours, that I would get a respons. I talked to Shawn & he gave me a reference # which is 0277260.

I am tired of the harassment, stalking and threats. I can not even go in to a public place without them making threats or follow me around, the manager at the lewiston idaho store allows it & the person who over sees everything (James) do not do anything.
Please have them not bug me, I am tired of this cause of the stuff that they have got away with, consider everything paid in full !

I will never do business with you again & will not recomend.

20

I placed an online order of a bedroom set from Aarons. I cancelled the order because I saw another set that I liked better. My order was cancelled and my credit card was refunded the $25 that I paid promptly. Then I placed a second order but decided that I would rather not get the set right now, so I called Aarons before anything was ever delivered to have it cancelled. I was told that I had to speak with someone at the local store to cancel the order. I spoke with the manager at the store and he assured me that my order was cancelled and my credit card would be refunded in two to three days. This was about two weeks ago and I still have not received the refund to my credit card. Whenever I call Aarons I get the runaround and different people tell me total different things. Sometimes they'll just leave me waiting on the phone and won't return to speak to me. I don't understand the rudeness and the confusion about something so simple as refunding my credit card after I have cancelled my order. This is my first time ever dealing with Aarons, and it will definitely be my last. This kind of unprofessional service I would rather do without.

20

I had a bad exsperince with my local Aaron's rental manger I been with Aaron's about ten years now have purchased may items have never been late of missed any payment since I been with Aaron's rental for ten years I called in to make a payment on my items and I was put on hold and never got to speak to anyone then a manger from Arron's rental showed up at my door I had guest visiting my home and she asked where is my payment didn't even say my name right had a very bad attitude I was so embarrassed in front of all my neighbors and people who were visiting at my house coming to my house to collect a payment that wasn't even late she came on the 3 and I had till the 6 of every month to even be considered late I spent over 10 thousand dollars with Aaron's rental over the 10 years I been with the company and to be treated like I was really have me thinking of not purchasing anything else in the future from Aaron's rental or referring anyone else my sister was visiting my home that day and was thinking about purchasing things from Aaron's but after she seen how rude and how I was done she don't want to rent from your company now I should of never been treated this way being a loyal customer for years iam very upset

20

I have been a customer of Aarons for a long time, despite the rude attitude of the staff. I was recently hurt at work and filed a claim on my agreements through the club. My concerns have been ignored thus far and even though my claim was filed, I have received countless harassing phone calls from the store. However only a few of them are on my phone most are to my wife. both before and after hours. I would like to discuss this with someone asap. Treating people like this isn't right.
Tim Conley
(904)829-4443

20

Hello an good evenning/Morning to you Aarons;
Im contacting you inregards to a rude employee that goes by the name of Anthony as stated to me..
About 25 minutes ago i called up to Arrons @ 22500 Gratiot Eastpoint mich. 48091 to inquire about the buisness fax number an asked may i be given the fax number for my records for a very near purchase, he then replyed in a smart way " IM NOT UNDERSTANDING WHY YOU NEED THE FAX NUMBER" , I THEN REINSTATED WITH MORE INFORMATION AS TO WHY I NEEDED IT,
" To fax some buisness papers up for the manager, he then stated the same statement to me that hes not understanding, i then ask him as a buisness owner an customer im not able to receive the fax number an he just procreded to ask why the HUNG UP IN MY FACE, IM HIGHLY UPSET ABOUT THIS AN I DONT RUN MY BUISNESS LIKE THAT AN IM SURE YOU DONT AS WELL...
So if you may, can you please reach out an see who this Anthony fellow is an due some correction please?
Thank you
Sincerely,
The RCS GREETING COMPANY LLC

20

I have an account at Pensacola Store #C0129. My due date is the 15th of each month. There have been a few months that I have been late, charged the fee, but still made payment before my next payment date. The employees constantly harrass me at work, onceI am late. I was not able to make payment on the 23rd as I had previosuly stated to Steve, therefore I asked today if I could please schedule an autopayment for the6th for $61.90 (my next pay day) and I was told no. I am always told no when it comes to making a partial payment. At least I try. I pay all my bills the best I can when I can. I have explained to your employees on numerous occasions that I am not going to NOT pay. I will pay. But it seems like anytime I want to make a partial payment to show that I am trying, they will not allow me too. In April, I wasnt able to pay until the end of the month, but I was not harrassed not once. This is getting out of control. I work in collections for a property management company and I know the ins and outs of collections, but unfortunately my job is not based off of comission. I easily collect 90% of my rent from over 100 low income tenants, and I dont have to harrass anyone. That is how I know its all about Steves commision. If you charge me a late fee, then I have the option of being late. Please address this matter accordingly.
Tiffany Ware

20

I am very disappointed and upset is why I stop renting cause of stuff like this but I enjoy some of the employees and the head boss Justin he is amazing it's other employees who don't do there job and take it seriously and keep telling me stuff when they did not even do there job ...... I rented a new washer and dryer and called and told the guy on the phone and he called me and ask if I was going to be home around that time I said yes I was home by 6:15 I called at 7:30 and the man still told me they r on there way I was OK I was home just u told me at 6:30 they be here but I understand they have stuff to do but then it got later and I called again at 8:30 and the same gentleman answers the phone and I was upset and mad I was like we're r they it is wat past 6:30&7:30 it is now 8:30 I already called off things I had to do cause I kept on waiting like this man said they were on there way but when I called again at 8:30 the man told me just then they brought the truck back at 6:30 I almost lost my freaking mine irated I said I 6:30 but I and we talk at that time and u told.me they r on there way not once but 2 times u told me they r on there way it took me to call u every time to see were my stuff is to that last call he tolde they brought the truck back at 6:30 told me he was doing other stuff every time I called and did not go look to see if the truck was back or talk to the boss I was piss off and said this is why I stop coming here cause of people like him and no way to treat and do there job and being a gold member bad for business sorry I am.just very upset and mad and lost things I had to do cause he kept me waiting and not only that he said they be here first thing in the morning I called at 8 am and now the same dude answers the phone and now tells me not till after 11 now I am even more piss and upset like there is no reason at all for this and dose not look good for u guys cause of people like him

20

I am very disappointed and upset is why I stop renting cause of stuff like this but I enjoy some of the employees and the head boss Justin he is amazing it's other employees who don't do there job and take it seriously and keep telling me stuff when they did not even do there job ...... I rented a new washer and dryer and called and told the guy on the phone and he called me and ask if I was going to be home around that time I said yes I was home by 6:15 I called at 7:30 and the man still told me they r on there way I was OK I was home just u told me at 6:30 they be here but I understand they have stuff to do but then it got later and I called again at 8:30 and the same gentleman answers the phone and I was upset and mad I was like we're r they it is wat past 6:30&7:30 it is now 8:30 I already called off things I had to do cause I kept on waiting like this man said they were on there way but when I called again at 8:30 the man told me just then they brought the truck back at 6:30 I almost lost my freaking mine irated I said I 6:30 but I and we talk at that time and u told.me they r on there way not once but 2 times u told me they r on there way it took me to call u every time to see were my stuff is to that last call he tolde they brought the truck back at 6:30 told me he was doing other stuff every time I called and did not go look to see if the truck was back or talk to the boss I was piss off and said this is why I stop coming here cause of people like him and no way to treat and do there job and being a gold member bad for business sorry I am.just very upset and mad and lost things I had to do cause he kept me waiting and not only that he said they be here first thing in the morning I called at 8 am and now the same dude answers the phone and now tells me not till after 11 now I am even more piss and upset like there is no reason at all for this and dose not look good for u guys cause of people like him

20

Aarons is the most unorganized dysfunctional business to deal with.. From getting passed around from phone number to phone number to regional managers calling from numbers that when you call back nobody has any idea who he is to never and i do mean never being able to directly contacting store managers as hes always in a meeting or speaking with another customer every single time Ive called for him. Ive emailed Ive called they have an issue taking your payment when they're supposed to then call threatening you to come pick up their overly priced used merchandise. This place SUCKS

20

Yes l had a death in my family and I tried to get the office in Conroe Texas to let me pay the rest of my payment on the 3rd.of this month but they said I could not pay it then. They said I had to pay it right away or they would come and get my tv today. I am not happy with the manager there he is very rude and does not care about my problems so please contact me ASAP. Thank you from Patsy Ainsworth

20

I ordered merchandise from Aaron’s on line did all the steps of how to get to store general manager was very rude name was Bill cussed out my boss hung up on him then said I was fishy

20

I purchased furniture from you guys the 1st time I had no issue left with my contract got my stuff paid it no issue. I purchased 2 bed frames and a dresser. I paid that off I need to get another dresser and queen mattress set and twin set. Well when I left I got no contract when I asked the lady stated that I would get it when the furniture arrives. I had already made my 1st payment on these item I waited almost a month I had to call and ask where my stuff was going on to the 2nd payment I still did not have my stuff it arrived when I got home I realized that the mattress was not compatible to the bed that I got from you guys. I called informed them that this was not correct that these do not go with the bed that I got from them. I request that they come and take these back this took another month for them to come. Which because they had not come to pick up the mattress they wanted to charge me for them and they did. When they came they took 4 twin mattress back/some were the box springs. My next payment was due I called them again they tried to charge me for these mattresses I stated to them you came and took them. 3 phone calls that day and still this individual wanted to charge me for them. The next day at my job I was called the caller stated I was correct they have been located.
I continued making my payments my last payment came it was something around 600 dollars the person on line told me I needed to pay 923 dollars. I asked why I am paying this off accordingly no you did not yes I did he stated it should have been paid like 2 0r 3 days ago. I informed him that I called to get the dated this needed to be paid and that I was on time. The employee did not take my 600 they refused my payment. I made an appointment to speak to the store manager when I got to the store he was not at the store. I continued to try and make a payment 5 times they refused that payment. I even told them they could come back and take everything no one showed up. I sent an email to the cooperate office explaining what had transpired. I explained to them that I did try and make every attempt to honor my agreement however they refused several times. At this time this was put on my credit report after the email to cooperate office it was removed from my credit and I did not hear from anyone about this issue. Now I have someone from mediation calling me trying to take me to court which is no problem. I will go I have employees that work there that can stated that I did try several times to make a payment. I my sister tried to call and assist me nothing so court it is. She was also with me when we went to the store for a scheduled appointment that your manager scheduled and was not at the store. I can't believe that you guys work this way. I made every payment until your person refused to take my money don't know what else I could have done. I contacted the BBB and will send them a complaint. So very sorry that this is they way your company chose to work. This mediation person Bridgit Thomson/ Amy hall refused to send my an itemized list of what they were charging me also as I stated I did tell them they could pick up the stuff and give me my money back they never came. You should look at your store in East Stroudsburg I bet there is a lot of corruption in that store.

20

I have been calling Aaron’s on Northern Parkway in Baltimore Md to come and pick up the furniture that I have and spoke with Will and Craig and was promised that they will pick it up since last Friday I am moving and at this point the furniture might be left because no one is showing up to pick it up .They keep giving me the run around.

20

The cooperate is disrespectful y’all to you any kind of way study calling racist and the store on Ashland and 70th something the African American lady yelling talking disrespectful threw the phone and talking like she talking to a kid I never dealt with a furniture business like this and my life and I pay cash dollars on whatever I need I work hard for whatever I need and can pay but I will never refer Aarsons to no one in this world this is a very unprofessional business I never had a problem even over the phone customer service sucks In Highly unprofessional and disrespectful and treat you like you a kid highly upset and feel very racism with certain customer service that work for Aaron’s and will complain over cooperate.

20

The cooperate is disrespectful y’all to you any kind of way study calling racist and the store on Ashland and 70th something the African American lady yelling talking disrespectful threw the phone and talking like she talking to a kid I never dealt with a furniture business like this and my life and I pay cash dollars on whatever I need I work hard for whatever I need and can pay but I will never refer Aarsons to no one in this world this is a very unprofessional business I never had a problem even over the phone customer service sucks In Highly unprofessional and disrespectful and treat you like you a kid highly upset and feel very racism with certain customer service that work for Aaron’s and will complain over cooperate.

20

I have leased from Aaron's in Columbia, MS since October 2017. Just recently the associate's (Brittany) and the account manager (Jennifer) has called me being really rude. First of all they tried to make me pay twice in one month when I told them that I had my receipt. They claimed that there was no insurance on one of my accounts when I know that my husband and I both had insurance. When my husband became ill they stated that whomever was taking our payments were not clicking the button to add the insurance therefore we were not charged for it. The store manager Keith would tell me one thing and they always said something different. These people are no good and in my opinion they are stealing from the customers. I have asked them to come and get the living room set for nearly three weeks now and they keep calling me for payment, not coming to get the furniture though. Jennifer, the account manager called me last week and asked if there was something she could do to catch my account up. I told her that I no longer had an account with Aaron's and that I had requested 2 weeks ago that they come and pick it up. She states that they would. They never came. I spoke with Keith and made him aware of all what had happened. I told him that Brittany accused me of fraud and was talking very rude to me and I will not tolerate that so they can come and get it. I told him the furniture is in perfectly good shape and it still looks practically brand new but he needed to come and get it because I have purchased some more. He states that he's sorry that I had that experience and he would get someone out there to pick it up. He then asked about my husbands account. I told him that he was keeping his account. He told me that he owed $138.00 with late charges and he paid it on yesterday 6/15/2018. He stated that the ladies were rude to him as usual. My only concern is that they come and pick their merchandise up. I will not hire someone to deliver it to them because I shouldn't have to. Whenever I call them, they put me on hold until I hang up, then they turn around and call me asking when am I going to make payment as if I have not requested that they pick it up. , I have recorded calls and I will give them to my lawyer. I've heard terrible stories about the staff that work there but they have messed with the wrong customer. I would greatly appreciate it if you would send someone to get your merchandise off of my porch. I am tired of your staff making threats and calling my children's phone when we all know that I have requested that they come and get it. Thank you!

20

hi my name is william and the reason i'm send you this Email is because my family and other customer these Employees have bad attitudes toward customers. that's why people are leaving it was never like this when Amy And Aaron was there the one in MOLINE. my family is also getting miss treated. i don't want nothing to do with that store any more. they don't care if you lost someone, or if you been in the hospital or even in a car accident all they are worry about is the money and that's how they put it to me today. i'm done and so is every body else.

20

My complaint is! I haven’t received my merchandise that I ordered. The day it was supposed to be delivered they never showed up. So I passed by the store all the company trucks were there. They said they left a door hanger on my door. There was none and I was home.

20

My name is lashondra Whiteside and i have a complaint on a general manager name john in the Opelika store he belittle me he made me feel less than a person he seemed racist he was laughing and joking with me about him rejecting my application and i was being serious he didn't seem like a general manager at all and if you all give me call at 3342757419 i can go into more details thanks

20

I am purchasing a refrigerator from you people. It is NOT staying cold, I have lost food because of that. I called for service and have waited over 24 hours for a call back. I NEVER received a call back. I call again, your salesperson says she is all alone in the store, but, she will have someone get back to me. WYD?

20

I ordered furniture in the store on 4/7/18, they delivered the WRONG items a week later 4/14, Jason the sales rep LIED on me and said I wanted a cheaper set when I was very specific about wanting a NEW king bedroom set in Grey. I called the store and Rick the store manager took up for his incompetent worker, Jason and Marie, whom we sat and watched while they ordered the set originally. He told me that Jason does not lie and completely took up for him. I had company over this weekend and they had to sleep on the floor due to me not getting the bedroom set I ordered a week ago. they promised me the set on Tuesday 4/17. Rick the VERY RUDE Store manager said the truck was delayed and the set will not be here until Wednesday. He lied and said he has no delivery drivers on Wednesday. That they do not deliver furniture on Wednesdays and offered me Thurs or Friday - 4/19 or 4/20. I am sick of this inconvenience this has caused me. I just paid off a set, never been late in the same store and they call me a preferred customer and I am being treated like shit. Denise Brinson 630-644-4132

20

I wouldn't give a star if their was a option. My husband got a call today saying we need to pay or they were gonna come and get it. I understand they have to do there job, but I've told who ever came to my house harassing me Friday we probably couldn't pay this week we would have to get it next week. My husband told the lady on the phone the same thing she replied that we are 90 days behind we have to pay. Which we aren't 90 days behind I paid last month. So they are going to come get it I won't shop here ever again.

60

Aarons came to my home on various occasions leaving tags on my door way before the due date February 15, 2018 Normally I general pay my good faith payment between 1& 3rd , but paid online from Visa of $29.61 They called my family members and four times in two weeks

Out by being ill. Clinton Police had to be called. This harassments need to stop. Agreement James came in am of 7;30 am 8;00 am 8;48 am
last past week 10,11,12,13, Ray came @ 7;38pm park and set til the law came didn't let him come in to I permitted the officer in first..
I pays on my agreement Agreement # 33327. Double payments requested $10.00 for pick up to the $79.43.
Thanks for your response
FAX; 1-866-217-1002
586-913-7501

20

We are and have been good customers of Aaron's in Lucedale Ms.....however an employee named Tim was so very rude to me today when I called in to tell them my payment is going to be a week late...he very crudely said WHY, then proceeded to be just ugly to me , getting my phone number for the 50th time!!! HOW RUDE...this is why I will NEVER get.ANYTHING from Aaron's again!!! And its only a TV we have an its almost paid for!! There wasn't any need for him to be so ugly....I'll gladly give my money to Badcock for our new furniture

20

I have gotten behind on my payment but these folks are harassing and very rude. The last time they came to my home I was at home but had a sick baby ao I didn't answer the door. These people started banging on my door and even tried to turn my door knob. That is not professional at all

20

I live in huntsburg ohio. I have purchased serveral appliances from Aarons. one was a fridge. it was leaking on day and they came out 3 separate times, and misdiagnosed what was wrong with the fridge which was a part in the back of the fridge from the ice maker. they didn't find the problem until after it was paid off. why couldn't the repair men find the problem when it was being paid for still. this to me is a result of people who are not properly trained to fix things. they owe me a free fridge for their poor training and customer service, my second appliance is a stand up freezer which I am currently paying for. they came out to replace the ceal, with out preparing it before they came, something a repair man who actually knew what he was doing would of and should have known. once again not properly trained. since it was not prepared ahead of time, it did not adhear to the freezer as it should have and now my food is defrosting due to an improper seal done by an untrained person. your company owes me groceries right away. so I call them today and they say my manager is not here, call Monday mean while my food is defrosting, it's Saturday. your company owes me groceries. very poor customer service, so lets get this straight. I'm getting poor customer service from a company who has improperly trained repair man, everytime I call them at Aarons they say, oh it's not my problem, I can't help you, I don't know the answer, they need to get it together, I feel like I need to go to all the media about this. I'll never buy from Aarons again. horrible customer service./ call me at 440 381 5338 or email me at mjkpoet@gmail.com and fix this as a customer I demand service, good customer service. their poor customer service is getting old.

sincerely, mary kangas

20

My husband got hurt at work and could not pay on our account until another 2-3 weeks they denied our payment agreement and scheduled to come get our furniture; we were only behind less than 30 days. The manager was unprofessional and did not have any customer service skills. He was not considerate to my husbands condition. We would like to keep our furniture but the manger insist on coming to get it. Also they will not give us our correct payoff for the furniture and it keeps going up instead of decreasing.Untrustworthy! Inconsiderate! Charleston WV

20

I have had nothing but extremely poor service from your Nashville, TN store on Nolensville Rd. (615) 331-9911. I filed complaint after complaint last year about this same time of the month, and seems nothing has been done to correct your store or employees. My newest complaint is my final payment that was made on a 65" Flatscreen that I leased from this said store. My last payment was supposed to be for 60.00, but I was charged the usual 120.00 monthly rental. I knew I was close to be paying this off, so when I inquired about what I still owed, this was when I found out about the overcharge on my Debit card. Even though Aaron's subtracted the overpayment that same day, I was told I would have to wait for a refund check to be sent which takes approximately 1 month. After more than 2 months had went by, I again called to find out that there had been no refund sent to me at all. It now has been about 3 months, no check. I have leased and paid completely off a living room suite, a Dell laptop, a tablet, a area rug, a washer and dryer, a PlayStation 4, a state of the art sound system of 2400 watts, and most recently the 65" Flatscreen. Whenever there was a payment even one day late, your store was ringing my phone off the hook wanting to know where the payment was. To make matters worse, I am a 100% Service-Connected Disabled Veteran. If this is how you treat your loyal customers, I would hate to see the late paying customers. I expect a reply, and a apology from Aaron's imminently. I will never again use your services, and plan to tell my story to all who will listen.

Stephen Riddell
(828) 200-7304

20

The Bronx store located on 3rd avenue is a thief in the night. On October 4th they accepted a partial payment of 86 dollars i owe 61 dollars. My payment is due November 15 for 147 dollars. When contacted telling me i have to give them double the amount for october and 147 for November you are out of your minds. This is my second time in over a year ever being late and always gave something. Next issue on numerous occasions asked them for a print out of all my payments and get a song and dance. Someone needs to contact me immediately or i will contact the better business bureau. My number is 646 323 9429.

20

the billing person at the store was unprofessional...interrupted me THREE TIMES...and then said call corporate I don't care

20

I don't like being talked over when I am talking.I am still waiting for my brand new foam mattress in a mattress cover to be delivered today to my place.I have tried calling all of Aarons corporate phone numbers and have not gotten any where.I also don't like how my payment due date gets changed when I never agreed to it.Tony,and Tammy,that work in the Ithaca Aarons are the rudest people I have ever talked too or had to talk to.The mattress I have now is to hard for my back and I have a bad back and neck.I keep getting told that by buy out price was $143.68 and then I get told that I keep having 2 1/2 more months on my bed and I have been told this since May.I also wanted to order a brand new Toshiba laptop still in the box and not touched and I was rudely told Aarons couldn't get it anymore.

20

Got a stove and refrigerator. Two guys delivered it. While one got went to get something from the truck the other guy tried pushing the refrigerator in place by himself. He turned it ripping my brand new floor in my kitchen. I was told they would tell there manager. Almost 2 weeks and nothing so my wife called today and the manager told her that that happens to cheap flooring and the guys said I was the one that tore it trying to push it into place.

I called the manager back and ask him when the two guys would be there cause I was coming up there to get the truth. He said his guys don't lie. We if the truth don't come out I'm going to have them come get the stuff and it's the last time I'll buy from Arron's again. I've purchased a lot of things over the years from you guys but I'm not going to be lied on and have a manager tell me my flooring is cheap. Store is in frankfort ky and the manager is Luke.

20

Made arrangements with store manager Ethan Hassel, Aarons located in Hatboro, PA. To pay off a fridge that I owed. I went to the store to pay off the agreed amount. I get told that Aaron has been looking for me by other people, calling them non-stop.

Harassing them with this business matter, which is between Aaron's and me. Violating my privacy. Calling my fiancé repeatedly and he would ask the nature of the call and they would say it's to offer me a few new promotions. I Ignored it, I wasn't interested in anything else. My fiancé asked if I could call Aaron and tell them that I wasn't interested in any promotions.

So, they could stop calling his phone. I called Aaron and asked why do they continue to call. I have no more business with them. That I went to the store and dealt with Ethan and paid it off. That if there was a problem that it was between Ethan and whoever, I took care of my Part. The person that the answer the phone, obviously lack customer skills. Thought it was a joke. Repeating my words in a sarcastic way/mocking me.

I'm looking for other options if I can file criminal charges for harassment and fraud. And filing a complaint with better business bureau. If I had known now what I know now, I would avoid Aaron like the plague.

20

I went on line an ordered a bedroom suite, paid my fee and afterwards located the store which serviced my area closest to my apartment. The store is located at, 10400 South Post Oak, Houston, Texas 77035. I entered the store and located the exact same bedroom suite i ordered on line on the showroom floor. In an attempt to have the merchandise delivered sooner i requested to simply have the same pieces of furniture i ordered from the showroom. The manager of that store front told me "No could not do that" had to wait for exact merchandise to arrive on truck n for the delayed delivery date.

When i enquired as to why was informed he had no place to store the incoming ship of merchandise. I assumed he would replace the incoming where the same used merchandise had been located in the storefront. The manager assured me that it would arrive on the truck on that upcoming Thursday and i would have my merchandise delivered friday at the latest.

I received a call Friday from a store associate who then informed me that the furniture i ordered would not be delivered till the following Monday 11-7-16, n not till after 5pm. On Monday i received a call again from a store associate around 3:00pm, informing myself that the deliver had been attempted but i was not home. I informed the female associate the agreement had been after 5:00p. I called back to the store in an attempt to ensure there was no miscommunication regarding my address. I was informed that i had been contacted three (3) times via my phone number by an associate.

I can provide proof i received only one call to inform myself they had arrived n left because i was not home. The problem with that is, I live in a high rise apartment building not an apartment complex. To enter into and attempt to contact me would require the driver to physically speak with the concierge at my high rise which at that point it would of been documented and the concierge would have contacted me immediately wether i was there on property or not. So that means i was lied to not once but three times so far. I then was instructed my furniture would be delivered again after 5:00pm.

I then was contacted and told my furniture would not be sent till around 9pm that same evening. At around 8:30pm i received a call from the store manager stating my furniture would not be delivered die to their delivery truck being broke down, that he was planning on getting a rental truck first thing this morning to deliver my furniture. I still have yet to receive the merchandise or ne contacted to be kept in the loop as to the status. When i asked the manager last night about what time i could expect the delivery today i was informed he didn't want to hive me a time. Please help with this situation! I have never been treated so poorly.

40

I have waited a week with no heating or hot water, after numerous calls an engineer came out to fix it. It lasted half an hour and then broke again and am now waiting yet again for another engineer to come out. Very dissatisfied and unhappy with Aaron's customer service and Engineers.

Have feedback for Aaron's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!