Woolworths Complaints Continued... (Page 11)689+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Woolworths corporate: 1-800-638-434
Today Saturday 4/4/15 I went to Woolworths at Mt Gravatt Brisbane and went to the deli department took a ticket and waited to be served. The lady next to me was served first as she had the previous number then when the staff member finished with her he just walked past me to go and help with the pre-package meat for the fridge until one of the other staff members told him to go back and serve me. Finally he did with his hand in his pocket and his shirt hanging out. I asked him for 250gms of Devon thickly sliced he then proceeded to the pre package section and wanted me to take this. I said I wanted it thickly sliced and there was not 250gms sliced but he tried to give me a 200gm and a 150gm in the first place this did not add up to 250gm and it was not thickly sliced. It was obviously going to be a effort for him to slice some for me.
I went to repeat myself and as he was putting back the pre-package meat he then said in a loud rude voice that I had very bad manners and I then said excuse me what did you just say and again he told me I had bad manners Well this was a shock! The same time a woman(staff member)who was slicing meat put her hand up in right in front of my face as though she was stopping traffic. She said she would get it for me I told her what I wanted and also asked to speak to manager and then she said she was the manager. I then asked her again was she the manager of that department and she finally said no she was the seafood manager. I then asked to speak to the store manager and another staff when off to get the store manager.
Now while I was waiting for the meat and waiting to speak to manager the young man in question with the attitude and rude tongue then proceeded to get the attention of another young staff member and took him into this small nook at side of the deli wall and laugh and talk about me. I witnessed this and as he turned around he was taken back to see me standing there but he just walked off with this big smirk on his face. The manager came and I spoke to him about this young man that seemed to have a lack of respect for customers and how he was very rude. I also pointed out that his work attire was disgusting to be serving customers as his shirt was not neat and he had his hand in his pocket while serving . It seems to me that a number of Woolworth's staff need training in customer service and dress standards while at work. I will not be shopping at Woolworth's again!
I am asking why after a few months of being able to purchase White Wings GF plain and SR flour from the store in Clare SA I have been told that the product has been deleted I cook often with this product and have recommended it to lots of other unfortunate people who are GF free This product is as near as using non GF flours It is hard enough and much more expensive to cook GF without finding a product that is so good that I now have to wait to go to Adelaide and once again search for this product and stock up with it as we are 2 hrs away from the city Could you please give me a reason for not supplying this here I will be very disappointed if you say it is because of small movement Give us GF people a go Some of us do prefer to cook and not buy redi made products Looking forward to hearing from you RP
On the 29th of April 2015 I did an online order for groceries as I was offered free delivery for first time delivery. I phoned the online number and was told two times available early morning or mid morning. I also explained that the address was for friends of mine and was told that they do deliver to that address, I was also told that to place the order on Sunday morning as to do it earlier was impossible, so we placed the order at 8.30am Sunday to be delivered the following Saturday. I recieved a call at 12.00on Wednesday from Mohamad in the online dept saying that this is no longer possible and that my only option was to do click and collect or Monday delivery. As we are holidaying from Saturday to Monday at this residence that was not an option as the food would be too late. After many calls to online dept again speaking with Mohamad I was told did I realise that it was a long weekend no explanation other than he had only been told himself that day and could do nothing about it. I phoned a 1300 complaint line and was told that someone would call back in 24 hours, when that didn't happen I phoned and was told three times that I would get a call back. I phoned 4 times and said I would wait on the line for someone to be available. As my credit card had been charged with the order and no refund came through as promised by Mohamad by today Thursday I eventually spoke to Shaun at online. He said there were no notes on my file order no 12103726 but he promised he had refunded my credit card today, I asked for some compensation for the many phone calls and inconvenience and he said he would forward a 15 dollar voucher. My complaint is that the order should have never been taken if it was not possible and why so many calls to obtain a refund. I of course will never try online shopping with Woolworths again as it is not worth the hassle.
have been shopping at the woolworths narellan store for past few months and the fruit and veg section is a complete joke. always out of stock, rotten fruit left on show and the prices are usually either missing, incorrect or a completely differnt description from whats on show. Have asked to speak with the fruit manager on numerous occasions and has never been there when i have asked, hence the reason to take it further. will no longer be shopping here as its a waste of my time!
I purchased some goods from Mill park (3082) store on 29th March 2015 and kept my I phone on the counter to take out my credit card. Unfortunately I forgot to take my mobile back and I went there approx.two hours time and inquired about it. Then the supervisor checked the camera and informed me that its not clear and he cant see what has actually happened. I am pretty sure that it has been taken by one your staff as the place where I kept it cannot easily seen by a customer. I have lot of important date saved in my phone and desperately need it. Can you please investigate this and let me know what actually happened. I have the receipt with me and I can provide counter person's code no if needed.
Butchers out the front of the store smoking with their butchers coats on. Their coats also full of blood. I have watched them walk back into meat department with the contamination coats on. As a loyal customers to Woolworth I don't want to see this sort of thing especially when I buy my meat from you. It's your store at Brackenridge. 4017.
Woolworths Gateway, Cockburn Central. I went to purchase cigarettes and looked through the pricing on the sealed locker. I decided to purchase two cartons of "JPS 26 Blue" which were advertised at $129 (and change) per carton. on running these through the till the price came to $328.00. Obviously much more than the $259 (and change) as advertised. I pointed this out to the staff member who said the advertised amount was wrong as they had not had the chance to put up the correct price but the till price was correct. On hearing this I advised the staff member that the advertised price should be the amount paid as they were offering the sale of goods under "Invitation to Treat" as generally accepted. I the customer has accepted Woolworths offer to sell. The sales assistant asked the Manager who said the goods were for sale at the till price and not the offered price. The sales assistant then destroyed the ticket on display. I find this behavior very disappointing to say the least.
You have been advertising Easter bunny for 90 cent up and till Easter but they are not available in your stores
I recently purchased 12 dinner setting of Jamie Oliver in your recent promotion I fell rather cheated going to the supermarket seeing them for less than half the price I bought them.
I have been shopping at woolworths for 40 yrs,I have never complained in my life but the service at erina deli is deplorable,today the 28th march at 10 o'clock there were at least 23 customers with 2 people serving,they were talking to each other and it seemed that the customers were the last thing on their mind,after half an hour of waiting for our numbers to be called out, one of them decided to call for assistance this is so unsatisfactory,people don't have the time to do this,one guy that was waiting told another lady that had just taken a number to go and do the rest of her shopping and come back,this is a joke,this is not an isolated case at this deli,this happens quite frequently at this store and I'm considering doing my shopping else where,it's a shame because all other departments and staff r wonderful ,yours sincerely Maxine Horsnell
I have never had such bad service and rude service any where. I went to woolworths yanchep i asked for pack drum classic blue 50g and rizla papers. The woman serving me could not use the till she said she was locked out she then stated to yell at younger girl that used it before her she then asked me again what i wanted i told her again she then said to me she is not an idiot and thats no way to speak to her and kept on arguing with me i told her i did not want a argument with her and i did not know what she was talking about. The date of this 28/3/15 Saturday morning i went to the same shop last Saturday to get the same again they did not have any .i went again on Monday afternoon they did not have any. I went to the same shop and had a trolly full and there was one person serving and there was people lined up a five or six deep and there was four or five woolworths staff talking using there mobile phones just metres away. I have spoken to manager about the service how bad it was and how iga service was far better he said service was important and would look in to it. I don't think any thing has changed only got worse i also told him people would not put up with it and would use there feet and shop some where other woolworths. I never made a on line complaint before but the service was so bad .
I have shopped at your store at manly vale nsw a number of times and to be honest I don't think I have found a more discourteous group of people serving there. Yesterday I was made to feel a complete idiot by the register operator after explaining I wanted to pay partly in cash and card. The young man replied I know that what is this one hundred dollars for and obviously I said that is the cash amount I wanted to pay and the rest from my debit account. His attitude was so demeaning as if I didn't have a brain in my head .i may be sixty but I am not stupid and then as I was leaving the store the alarm went for some unknown reason so I went back in the store and said to the service desk person can I leave the store and the response was a very curt yes why not. As Coles is but a block away I will be shopping there from now after shopping at a Woolworths store for many years.thank you for reading my complaint but perhaps you could tell some of your staff that older people are not stupid people.
FALSE ADVERTISING!! I went to buy some Easter Bunnies for my family and Grandchildren that are advertised on TV for 90 cents each. First I went to Westfield Carousel Woolworths, then Bentley La Plaza Woolworths, and then Woolworths at Armadale. All supermarkets had none although your advert on TV states that you have them every day until Easter. Not Happy! I traveled in excess of 60 kilometres for nothing. We love shopping at Woolworths but this has left a bad taste in my mouth especially when the staff at Woolworths La Plazza were absolutely rude about it.
I was at woolworths Minto lady with short red hair at the smoke counter not serving smokes but scanning groceries side was so rude to me and my elderly father he couldn't hear her she said I haven't got all day well rudeness like that I will not tolerate we will shop at coles from now on this is not the first time.I did speak to people I know in the area they said that is just the way she is.
On the 26th March April, went to make a lay-bye at woolworths vereeniging. The lady who helped me by the name of Phindi/Phindile asked if I had my I'd and said yes. She told me to fill in the form while busy on the system with my application for lay-bye. She then told me to pay R210.00 and when I give her my savings card she said she cannot use that one as she can't process my payment using that card. Its a capitac card. I then told her I don't that that amount in my wallet as it was R180.00. She told me to go and withdraw and when I come back I must know that I am going to que again and said ok its fine. I then asked her to please keep those 4 pairs of shoes as I will be coming back same day to make a payment of lay-bye. When I went back for payment, quewing again, I told the different lady that I was here for lay-bye and had to come back for some reason.
She went to a back room to check for those shoes and she said she can't find them. She asked who was helping me and I said its this lady and she said Phindi or Phindile. She asked Phindi or Phindile where are those shoes. Phindi or Phindile she looked so amazed.....and she just oohhhh I left that plastic theree and maybe somebody took it.. I'm was so disappointed about the service I got as I have asked her so nicely to keep it safe for me. She said to I did not tell her to keep it safe as I will be coming. Was even told to go and check for them at shoes department. This is not the service I expected from a Company like Woolworths. The worst part this she is so serious when servicing a client...very crossed. I just had leave everything as I had to go and fetch my child from after....very very dissapointed...
I have since asked for a letter to confirm my finishing of the credit card balance but till today I have not received any response. Why are we sometimes treated nicely when our support is needed but when we need help ourselves we are ignored. Can someone who really cares about customers please respond to this!
Shopping at Woolworths, Warwick Grove approx. 12.15 on Thursday 26th March. Two checkouts open, one checkout 14 items or less, 3 - 8 items or less. At each of the two "normal" checkouts three to four customers waiting with trolleys filled to overflowing. Approached woman on the 14 items checkout who had no customers about going thro, in no uncertain terms she stated we were not allowed thro her checkout - she was doing nothing! Asked for more checkouts to be opened up, eventually they were but only when congestion was so bad no one could pass by. This is not a one off at this store, no matter what time the shopping is done there is always a lack of checkouts open, and why is this the only store not to have self serve facilities?
I can't see why I was not given two dominos at menai, when my receipt was nearly $39.00. The lady after me said she didn't want hers and the guy still didn't give me one more. A few weeks ago the elderly gentleman also didn't want his and again the girl said no to my request at receiving his. I am very disappointed at their attitude.
November of year 2014 I wrote about the problem I had with Homebrand Liquorice Allsorts. I was asked to send the photo of offending object, and following that send in via prepaid express satchel, all of which I did. I received a phone call from a young lady, of which I failed to get name of, whom after speaking to me told me I would get a voucher in post. Never receive such voucher. I also explained, after receiving another call from a young man, lost his name, who asked me about my tooth of which was cracked on the offending object. I told him I had not been to the dentist through lack of funds, as being a pensioner had to wait to be able to put my name on government dentist list. I have suffered on and , off ever since. What I am amazed at is that not once has anyone got back to me about the said offending object, since having sent it on to you. This to me is very bad customer relationship and I feel very strongly about having no explanation of what it is, how it got into confectionery, and what is going to be done about it. I would really appreciate a feed back on this subject. I feel I have been very patient due to having had Christmas and New Year to contend with, but now them well passed hope that I can get some feedback and a bit of thought to my tooth problem.
Went to Woolworths Bulimba on Monday, Tuesday and today Wednesday to buy JPS Menthol, only to be told each day for 3 days that the Cigarettes would be coming in each day and they had none. I have wasted my energy and time going there on 3 days, to be told rubbish by staff. I asked to speak to a Manager today, and was told by a 12 year old Manager that smokes come in on certain days. NOT GOOD ENOUGH, YOUR STAFF SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE THE CORRECT INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS. I will not be shopping at any more Woolworths supermarkets, again. Time to give someone else a go after 30 years of Woolworths
I've been trying to buy Rubbein Magic products which are Australian made and can't find them anywhere, the are a green product and we should have the choice of buying Australian made products. I am very disappointed by this supermarket as I have found other good products removed from your shelves pick up your act and provide us with our Australian made products
We visted Woolworths in Cowra Saturday to purchase a specific cut of meat. We could not find what we wanted and look for assistance but there was no one in the department. We enquired at the Deli if there was anyone in the meat section and were informed there should be two people they called for assistance to the meat department. After waiting for over five minutes a person called Liam turned up and the first words were I'm on a break. We explained what we wanted and were advised that they don't supply the product anymore and could not order it because we live on the wrong side of the mountain. We found disappointing that we had to wait for assistance and the product not being available because we live on the wrong side of the mountain so we went to Coles who had what we wanted and received better service. It seems that customers are not a propriety for Woolworths.
Requested rain check for Rose Hip Oil, assistant manager was called,his manner was rude and arrogant, made me feel very intimidated. I normally shop at Patterson Lakes, which does not always have advertised specials. I will never put a foot in this store again. I am in my eighties, and do not need to be treated in this manner. This was on Friday 20th March.
I visited the store today 16 March 2015, around 11am to 12pm - Flamingo Vlei Woolworths in Tableview, Cape Town. The flapjacks, yet again on the shelf has already reached its sell by date (dated to be 16/3/2015), Also loads of Hot cross buns on the shelf today, which ALL of them already reached its sell by date. In the past I had issues with the long life milk, marked on the box as expire in several months time only, yet when I opened one of em (part of a 6 pack), it was off/sour, just purchased from the store and its sour. What is happening with the quality of your merchandise? This is alarming considering how you promote yourselves. Totally disappointed in Woolworths. Going there seems not worth it anymore.
I have bought hot cross buns from Woolworths (Morayfield shopping centre) on several occasions in the past and have always found them to be good. I purchased a half dozen traditional buns this morning. I was very disappointed with them. Hardly any fruit in them at all. One bun contained one lonely sultana and no other fruit whatsoever. The most fruit contained in one bun was three sultanas. The body of the buns were also a tad dry and flavorless. Did not appear to have any spices in them. Two of these buns now reside in the kitchen tidy.
There are no customer toilets available in the Cootamundra Woolworths store, there is a toilet there but approx for the last 12 months or more the customer toilet has had a sign displayed "customer toilet out of order " when my son was 3 he was toilet trained and we had frequented the toilets during a shopping trip there, shortly after the toilets became out of order, my son is now 5 and when he needs to go we have to leave our shopping in the trolley and walk to the nearest pub.. it is a bit of a joke for people with children, I could understand if they never had a customer toilet in the first place but to have one and not bother getting it fixed is a joke, when staff were asked when it would be fixed, they couldn't tell me. Not happy
My mother and I bought some bananas - in a pack labelled suitable for children to take to school. Between us we bought 3 x 1 kgs packets. They were green when we bought them and three weeks later they are still green and inedible. We have had to throw them out. I don't have my docket. These were purchased at your store at Marion Shopping Centre in Adelaide. I am really angry. Woolworths should never have sold these bananas in the first place, especially considering how expensive they are at the moment. Fresh food my arse. Next website is Facebook to vent.
I visited your Regency Plaza store on 11/03/2015, and bought Bulla original thickened cream, went to use it when I got home only to find the use by date was 09/03/2015, I threw it out as it would have cost me more in petrol to return it, on the same visit I was overcharged on 2 items, which luckily I noticed when I got to my car, I was also overcharged the week before on 1 item at another Woolworths store, as well as those problems, when I got to the checkout with my considerably amount of groceries, I found that the only checkout that was open was 12 items or less, I didn't have any choice, but had to go through this checkout, trying to put all my items on the tiny space was hard enough, but it wasn't pleasant having disgruntled shoppers behind me thinking it was my fault....please Woolworths, lift your game !!!!!, P.S I think it is illegal to sell products after their "use by date" !!!
Bought yogurt (new range - full cream) last week. Wanting to have one today (04.03.15) however it was fermented already however the "use before date is only 07.03.15.
I am so dissapointed with the experience I am getting from Woolworths Country Road Sandton. I am actually shocked as woolworths takes pride and markets their store as 1 that provides the best service and up to now, I have always believed this, however this has changed.
I called in at Sandton country road stand alone store on Tuesday 24th Feb enquiring about a country road weekender dress style 502712492 size 16. I requested Simon to check where he can get the dress for me since they didn’t have a size 16 in the store. He told me that there are 2 dresses available at Cavendish mall in Cape Town and assured me that he will order the dress for me. He called me after to advise me that he has ordered the dress and it should be in Sandton within a week or so and I then requested him to follow up on it as the dress was on promotion and I wanted to get the dress still on promotion and most importantly wanted to wear the dress on my Bday which is on the 8th March. He promised to get the dress for me.
I then called him on Friday the 27th of Feb to follow up on the order. He then told me that Cavendish Mall has misplaced the dress however he found one in a 16 at Craddle Stone Mall and has ordered it and it should be in Sandton Saturday or Sunday. I told him I will come collect the dress on Tuesday since as I am coming to the sale.
On Monday 2nd March I called and was advised that Simon is not in and Sophia who answered the phone was going to check the whereabouts of the dress and call me back. Sophia never bothered to call back. I called back and spoke to Bandile and he called me back after speaking to Craddlestone and advised me that the dress is lost, Craddlestone said they send the dress to Eastgate mall. I told him that he must look for that dress as that dress was ordered for me. He then called me back to advise that the dress in indeed on its way to Sandton (that was on Monday 2nd March)
On Tuesday I drove to Sandton to collect my dress and the dress was not there and both Sandile and Bandile were not at work. Was told that I will get a call as soon as the dress is in the shop. Today 3rd March, I have been trying to call Sandton since 9:30, the phone is just ringing. Is this the kind of service that woolworths prides themselves in? How do dresses get misplaced (Cavendish mall & Craddlestone). May I please have a competent person to assist me in getting my dress.
I am totally disappointed in Woolworths customer service I have sent numerous emails with a response from Woolworths customer service that someone would contact me within 24- 48 hours guess what no contact made. I have been reading other comments and I agree it is time for change I will now be shopping at Coles. I called Coles customer service querying the price of Jalna Greek Yogurt tub which was being charged at $11.99 and at Woolworths it was $11.20 a .79 cent difference. My query was taken on board and a week latter I received a phone call from Coles Customer Service advising me that Jalna Greek yogurt is now $10.99 I am so glad someone listened and responded and I was also told they were reviewing all dairy case prices. WELL DONE Coles you at least listen to your customers watch out Woolworths and start taking customer complaints seriously. I could write a novel on my discontent with Woolworths. Does anyone at Woolworths care.??
Hi Woolworths Forest Lake, I asked a staff member were to find salmon that was on special she told me to go to seafood counter. I was waiting at seafood counter as staff were serving a customer next to me, I was next to be served only wanting to ask where I could find the salmon that was special , Staff finished serving her then just walked off down to cold meat counter as some customers had turned up after me, I was looking at the staff member waiting to see if she was coming back she just ignored me taking slight glances in my direction to see if I was still there. then another staff member walk up straight past me & I had to call out to her & I asked where the salmon was then she walked down to the staff member that was serving then walked back past me & out the back door never told me what she was doing, Then returned a two minutes later she then walked around front of counter showed me the salmon that was there I then told her that was not the one on special she then said I will have to go ask again.
Then another staff member come out she then asked me what was it you were after I told her the salmon on special in the catalogue she went & got a catalogue & opened it did let me see it & said this is the only salmon we have if there is any more it would be in aisle thirteen & it was the select brand that was on special I took her word for it as I could not remember if it was something else I asked if that was the one for $7 she said it was I had to take her word for as I could not see catalogue. We went down to aisle thirteen it was in a part were they have there marked down items all missed up no price on anything only one select salmon there I asked will it be $ 7 she said it will go through at $ 7 I asked are you sure & she yes it will I said it was very untidy she said staff were to fix that up but the had not done it.
Went to check out, salmon come up at $ 8.99 I told the staff member it was $ 7 it was in the catalogue she said I will have to check that I told I have been through all this she got a staff member with a catalogue & it was ocean blue salmon that was the one for $ 7 I told her that other staff member told me that the select salmon was the one for $ 7 they sold it to me for that price. The first three staff members were very rude like I had taken them away from doing nothing. Two staff members at check out very helpful. Something that should have taken me two minutes took me an unpleasant 15 minutes.
Being a regular woollies shopper I was[ on not the first occasion] very disappointed again with the quality of fruit specifically the navel oranges from the USA the first one I picked up was covered in mildew I did a spot check and it was not the only one needless to say I did not buy your so called fresh food I showed the employee and he picked out the rotten ones showing maybe the whole batch should have been tossed. Then to top the shopping off when we got to the checkout the girl spotted a rotten onion in our netbag to which we threw the whole lot in the bin. after many years of regular shopping at woollies as our everyday rewards card indicates we are seriously considering changing stores. as for your NZ apricots where are they. in the bin as well sad part we had already bought them. get your act together WOOLWORTHS FRESH FOOD PEOPLE.
On an earlier date i went to Woolworths in Stirling South Australia as i do several times every day seven days a week. I went to the deli section and ordered a half and half salad. The young man that served me informed me that they do not serve half and half, as i was leaving the store i discussed this with another Woolworths worker and he said he would look into this for me as he thought it was possible to do the half and half salad. Today is the 25th of feb------- I made contact with the second worker and he had spoken to management and they had confirmed that it is possible to obtain this salad, later in the day i returned to the store to buy the salad for my family dinner. it was the same young man that served me when i placed my first order. He not only refused to fill my order but was was extremely rude and was talking down to me about where i had Received my information. Woolworths has lost me as a very regular customer and i will inform family and friends on how i was treated.
I bought this product - MOISTURISING NAIL POLISH REMOVER with Almond and Shea Butter from your MERRYLANDS NSW BRANCH. After 1 hour after use my hands starting shedding skin. My skin was burming and the skin was just peeling off both hands. I have taken photos for proof. I am disappointed that this product is actually your own brand. I have already filed a complaint well over 1 week ago but I have had no response. This is not good enough this was extremely painful and this product should be removed form your shelf.
Today we bought a kilo of brushed kefler potatoes when we came to peel them tonight they were green so spuds in bin. The half cabbage we bought was brown when cut up as was last weeks lettuce. Poor show woolies fresh food store under statement of the year. Now buying all our fruit and veg from spud shed top quality foods.
I applied online for a Woolworths store card on Saturday 16.03.13, by Monday, I had no feedback from Woolworths. I sent an email to the email provided on their website to the financial services department, I have yet to receive any feedback from my email. I went into the store in Rondebosch and they put me through to the department. When I spoke to the consultant over the phone she said that the application was denied as the previous card I had was on my maiden surname.
She said they would sms me today to inform me of anything. I have yet to receive that. I no longer want to open an account with Woolworths.
Over the past two visits (I average $120 weekly in this store - over the past 5 years) the checkout has failed to recognise: 1. fruit on special for which I was charged full price - approx $3 more - 2. Reduced price mince because the original barcode for $6.67 was not covered and the new price of $5 did not register.
For 2 I did return to the store, was given a credit and allowed to take the mince for nil but it is never convenient to have to return! Furthermore I was told by the customer service rep who returned the money that I should be keeping an eye out at the check out so that these things didn't happen!
I am, or was, a dedicated woolworths shopper, every week for 25 years. I am disgusted, revolted and feel absolutely sick about the product I received yesterday from woolworths Alice springs. We were having people over for dinner And didn't hadhave enough fish so we popped into woolies Annd picked up $20 worth of flathead. We got home, unwrapped it and got ready to cook. The smell of that fish stunk out the entire house, it was off, had yellow stuff growing in it and smelt so so badly. We returned it this morning and the staff just didn't care, the same fish is still in the deli window being sold, something that off could make people very very sick. Needless to say I will think twice about shopping there again, and word of mouth spreads far in this town.
On Saturday the 6th October at around 1.15pm myself and my husband sat down to enjoy a meal at your woolworths coffee shop at Design quartes in JHB. the food was delicious as always but when paying the account strange events took place. firstly the lady seated to my left complained that the waiters were busy in their own little discussion and took forever to see that she wanted the bill. When informing my waiter that we were going to pay by credit card he informed us that we need to go inside as the machine was out of use. no problem but upon doing so the lady at the till asked if we were going to pay cash as her machine did not work, I aksed for the printed bill to see my total and she said that the total came to R210.00 again i asked her for the bill as i wanted to see if all was correct, she then said that the waiter would print it. my husband accopanied the waiter to the computer where only then did he enter the food that we ordered. my husband had to tell him what we had????? We own a restaurant and we know how the systems work. how could the waiter not have the table already opened on the computer?? PS the computers were working fine as when i insisted that i was going to pay with my credit card she put the transaction through!!! strange how the computer was working then !!!!
I purchased 2 cooked chickens from your Springwood Store in Queensland witch had been advertised as buy 2 for $20.00. This promotion was advertised and also signage was on your hot chicken carousel. I always check my dockets though sometimes not for a few days. On checking my docket I noticed that I had been charged $10.50 for each chicken. I went back to the store with my docket and the young lady who I spoke to went and asked the ladies in the deli and they said they couldnt recall the promotion (must admit this was now about 2 weeks later).
I then said I was going to do some more shopping and If she could talk to the duty manager. When I returned I was told that all they could do was refund me $1 the difference between 2 for $20.00 and the $21.00 that I had paid. I then said that I might still have the paper at home but I had already binned it so I thought well there goes my proof so then binned my receipt. I stewed on it for a few more days so retrieved my receipt from the bin and am now voicing my displeasure of firstly been overcharged and secondly not been believed that I had been overcharged.
My son an his friends were abused an threaten today by the sucurity guy on duty, I find this very disgusting an feel very racially discriminated for my child an his friends. The security guy was following them around in the store an one of the kids said to him we have money soo why are you watching us the security guy started yelling at the kid then my son tried too help his friend out an say dnt yell at him for nothing an the security guy got all up in his face an was screaming an yelling at my son, an even threatend too hit him with his battern..
The security guy also said that you brown kids are banned from here now, soo tonite I call the store too tell the manager on duty what had happend too my son an his friends an the manager said the security guy was doin his job soo tell me is that his job??? I'm very disappointed in the woolworths store in Port Augusta an will be taken further action unless, someone from this store follow ups on this very disturbed disgusting incident that happend today to my harmless innocent son who I must say is only 13yrs old.. Very disappointed an upset ATM :@
Typical Nutritional Information shows that the energy per 100g is 1000kj however per slice = 50kj. There is 7 slices per bag of which the total weight is 352g. This means that each slice weigh +- 50g each and therefore the total kj per slice is 500kj and not 50kj as stated on the Typical Nutritional Information. I am on a low kj diet due to a cronic condition and always trust woolworths to ensure the correct information is stated on their Typical Nutritional Information. How can I now trust the information without having to double check your calculations. I demand an explination.
I waited at the front desk of the Newcomb Village Woolworths supermarket for nearly 10 minutes waiting for change for the trolleys. When I was finally served the staff member said here have a token for the trolley. I told her nicely to take her token and proceeded to go down the road another 10 minutes to Coles. A couple of weeks ago I approached the same front desk and the girl told me they weren't locked (why would I ask for change if they weren't locked) then she proceeded to tell me that the trolley boy was supposed to leave them unlocked and she carried on about it and then finally gave me change. I don't need explanations etc from the staff....just give me the change so I can do my shopping.
Can you please tell me WHAT IS THE BENEFIT of of giving out tokens for the trolleys to customers...I REALLY DON'T CARE IF I DON'T RETURN THE TROLLEY AND GET MY TOKEN BACK!!!! Please leave the trolleys unlocked so us customers can easily obtain them without wasting our time and your staffs time!!!!
Hi there, I have ordered online with Woolworths yesterday which came in today and I have paid $140 in total (Order Number:4900948). I ordered ORGANIC Oranges, however the oranges I have received were NOT organic (and I still paid for the organic ones). The strawberries were not fresh as we could even see the moulds on some of them. I also ordered MINI asparagus as I don't enjoy eating the large ones. However, even though I didnt tick the subscribe boxes, I received the large ones. This is very frustrating as this is not the first time I'm having troubles with Woolworths online. I spend my time and money choosing the best stuff for me and my family online and the results are very disappointing. I had to chuck the strawberries and the asparagus away and I believe this is not acceptable. I wish to hear from you and looking forward for a resolution for these problems. Regards.
My wife ordered soup which was delivered to out table without a spoon. I asked the waiter where the spoon was, and he responded, "sorry sir, we have no spoons". There we were, sitting with a bowl of soup (not a mug) and not knowing what to do. Pathetic - that's the only way I can describe our experience at the Main Road, Sea Point Woolworths Cafe at 11h00 this morning. I was so taken aback that I approached the manager who apologised but confirmed they didn't have spoons. Minutes later, the waiter came out running and offered a teaspoon. Soup with a teaspoon? The "bread basket" we ordered was 3 slices toast, no butter and no jams, just 3 dry pieces of toast! The Red cappuccino came cold after I specifically requested it to be extra hot. After a long wait for sweetener, I found the waiter returning from the store as they had no sweetener at the restaurant. If it was April, I would swear it was an April fools joke.
Hiya, i was at the cherry st werribee store today and went to the deli to order shaved chicken meat and there was none left i asked the lady that was serving me (amy) if she could cut me some more she rolled her eyes and was very rude, i asked her im sorry if im making u work but aint that what ur here for and she rolled her eyes again.
I asked the other lady behined the counter how i go about complaining about how amy treated me and she just looked at me and told amy dont worry there was nothing i could do (so another rude person but prob the worst of all as she ignored me), i spend alot of money in ur store and thort it was appalling as i help pay their wages, i reported it to the store manager to my horror i pretty much got told it out of his hands, what kind of customer service are u providing, i will never step foot in a woolworths store again.
I went to woolwoths sammy marks in pretoria on the 23/02/2012 where I was ill treated by their staff member. I was buying using my account where I was told that my signature was not the same as on the card. Immediately I gave the cashier my ID book,she then call their supervisor to comfirm, the name of the supervisor is Thabang he did took both my card and my ID to verify then after Â±10 min he did come back and apologize.
While I was asking the supervisor what must I do because I don't want this to happen to me again,the lady called Tshepisi she did ask what was happening then Thabang did explain to her immediately she took my ID and my card at Thabang. She then start complaining that in their store they have a dispute where their Admin manager have to investigate and 2 of the staff member are involve. I did tell her that Thabang have already helped me she must bring my card back then she refuse.
She then told me that Thabang he doesn't know anything about terminals then I ask why did the cashier called her at the first place if he doesn't know anything. Then she kept on going on and on about their store disputes. The I immediately as to speak to the store manager,she then told me he was day off,she will call the admin manager,while we were still waiting for the manager she was still going on and on about the store procedure and the dispute of their store,she even mention that the food bank its her baby she need to check everything.
She then explain the story to the other staffmember in front of the customers,the othert staff member his name was also Thabang,then Thabang did ask her to keep quit all customer at the food bank where looking at us but she keep on going on and on. She then decided to go and check the admin manager. I did tell her that she have my ID yes can go and check on my detail and interview me or she can phone their fraud department.
The admin manager did come and I did explain how I was treated in front of other customers. She did call Tshepiso in but she did not even fill guilty of his ill treatment she gave in front of customers. The reason I an saying this is because I was labeled as a criminal as when I was in a taxi the other lady inside the taxi did ask me what happen in there store,she did hear staff members talking about my incident,were the same lady Tshepiso was telling his friend that they are coming from mamelodi I won't do anything to them.
The next time when I go shopping at this woolworths I will be yreated as a criminal. Maybe even when I go to other stores around pretoria CBD because this happen on the floor next to food court. I was humiliated by all this it have spoil my shopping around CBD.
Last week a purchased a chocolate cream cake x2 from woolies. It was the 5th of Jan, the sell by date was the 7th of Jan. When I got home I put them in the fridge. After entertaining my visitors with supper and decided to give them dessert, only to find out after taking a huge bite myself the cream off tasting off. I was so embarrassed..... I never expected this from woolies.
Today 17th January 2013, while shopping at Woolworths Ashmore (Gold Coast) I wanted to purchase several bottles of Home brand Mineral Water. The shelf was completely bare of both mineral water and soda water (homebrand) I asked one of the staff members to please check if there was any stock out the back. The young staff member returned and informed me that there was, however it was still on a pallet and that he would have to speak to his manager which he did and when both of them re-entered the store the young staff member told me that they were unable to put the stock out until later that night and that I could come back tomorrow and it would be on the shelf. Obviously I was not happy.
During this fantastic shopping experience the so called manager who I beleive goes by the name David Brass did not once approach me to appologise, neither did he even attempt to retrieve the product. I then had to drive to the nearest IGA store to purchase the product. Woolworths Ashmore is always quite a busy store, is it too much to ask that the shelves be monitored and restocked when becoming low. We are always having problems at this store, it is about time you actually employed a manager that is customer orientated and who is focused on good customer service and takes pride in the appearence of the store. Please do something about this store.
Have feedback for Woolworths?
Thanks for your feedback!
Sorry. Please try again later!