Woolworths Complaints Continued... (Page 11)689+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Woolworths corporate: 1-800-638-434
Today Saturday 4/4/15 I went to Woolworths at Mt Gravatt Brisbane and went to the deli department took a ticket and waited to be served. The lady next to me was served first as she had the previous number then when the staff member finished with her he just walked past me to go and help with the pre-package meat for the fridge until one of the other staff members told him to go back and serve me. Finally he did with his hand in his pocket and his shirt hanging out. I asked him for 250gms of Devon thickly sliced he then proceeded to the pre package section and wanted me to take this. I said I wanted it thickly sliced and there was not 250gms sliced but he tried to give me a 200gm and a 150gm in the first place this did not add up to 250gm and it was not thickly sliced. It was obviously going to be a effort for him to slice some for me.
I went to repeat myself and as he was putting back the pre-package meat he then said in a loud rude voice that I had very bad manners and I then said excuse me what did you just say and again he told me I had bad manners Well this was a shock! The same time a woman(staff member)who was slicing meat put her hand up in right in front of my face as though she was stopping traffic. She said she would get it for me I told her what I wanted and also asked to speak to manager and then she said she was the manager. I then asked her again was she the manager of that department and she finally said no she was the seafood manager. I then asked to speak to the store manager and another staff when off to get the store manager.
Now while I was waiting for the meat and waiting to speak to manager the young man in question with the attitude and rude tongue then proceeded to get the attention of another young staff member and took him into this small nook at side of the deli wall and laugh and talk about me. I witnessed this and as he turned around he was taken back to see me standing there but he just walked off with this big smirk on his face. The manager came and I spoke to him about this young man that seemed to have a lack of respect for customers and how he was very rude. I also pointed out that his work attire was disgusting to be serving customers as his shirt was not neat and he had his hand in his pocket while serving . It seems to me that a number of Woolworth's staff need training in customer service and dress standards while at work. I will not be shopping at Woolworth's again!
I am asking why after a few months of being able to purchase White Wings GF plain and SR flour from the store in Clare SA I have been told that the product has been deleted I cook often with this product and have recommended it to lots of other unfortunate people who are GF free This product is as near as using non GF flours It is hard enough and much more expensive to cook GF without finding a product that is so good that I now have to wait to go to Adelaide and once again search for this product and stock up with it as we are 2 hrs away from the city Could you please give me a reason for not supplying this here I will be very disappointed if you say it is because of small movement Give us GF people a go Some of us do prefer to cook and not buy redi made products Looking forward to hearing from you RP
On the 29th of April 2015 I did an online order for groceries as I was offered free delivery for first time delivery. I phoned the online number and was told two times available early morning or mid morning. I also explained that the address was for friends of mine and was told that they do deliver to that address, I was also told that to place the order on Sunday morning as to do it earlier was impossible, so we placed the order at 8.30am Sunday to be delivered the following Saturday. I recieved a call at 12.00on Wednesday from Mohamad in the online dept saying that this is no longer possible and that my only option was to do click and collect or Monday delivery. As we are holidaying from Saturday to Monday at this residence that was not an option as the food would be too late. After many calls to online dept again speaking with Mohamad I was told did I realise that it was a long weekend no explanation other than he had only been told himself that day and could do nothing about it. I phoned a 1300 complaint line and was told that someone would call back in 24 hours, when that didn't happen I phoned and was told three times that I would get a call back. I phoned 4 times and said I would wait on the line for someone to be available. As my credit card had been charged with the order and no refund came through as promised by Mohamad by today Thursday I eventually spoke to Shaun at online. He said there were no notes on my file order no 12103726 but he promised he had refunded my credit card today, I asked for some compensation for the many phone calls and inconvenience and he said he would forward a 15 dollar voucher. My complaint is that the order should have never been taken if it was not possible and why so many calls to obtain a refund. I of course will never try online shopping with Woolworths again as it is not worth the hassle.
have been shopping at the woolworths narellan store for past few months and the fruit and veg section is a complete joke. always out of stock, rotten fruit left on show and the prices are usually either missing, incorrect or a completely differnt description from whats on show. Have asked to speak with the fruit manager on numerous occasions and has never been there when i have asked, hence the reason to take it further. will no longer be shopping here as its a waste of my time!
I purchased some goods from Mill park (3082) store on 29th March 2015 and kept my I phone on the counter to take out my credit card. Unfortunately I forgot to take my mobile back and I went there approx.two hours time and inquired about it. Then the supervisor checked the camera and informed me that its not clear and he cant see what has actually happened. I am pretty sure that it has been taken by one your staff as the place where I kept it cannot easily seen by a customer. I have lot of important date saved in my phone and desperately need it. Can you please investigate this and let me know what actually happened. I have the receipt with me and I can provide counter person's code no if needed.
Butchers out the front of the store smoking with their butchers coats on. Their coats also full of blood. I have watched them walk back into meat department with the contamination coats on. As a loyal customers to Woolworth I don't want to see this sort of thing especially when I buy my meat from you. It's your store at Brackenridge. 4017.
Woolworths Gateway, Cockburn Central. I went to purchase cigarettes and looked through the pricing on the sealed locker. I decided to purchase two cartons of "JPS 26 Blue" which were advertised at $129 (and change) per carton. on running these through the till the price came to $328.00. Obviously much more than the $259 (and change) as advertised. I pointed this out to the staff member who said the advertised amount was wrong as they had not had the chance to put up the correct price but the till price was correct. On hearing this I advised the staff member that the advertised price should be the amount paid as they were offering the sale of goods under "Invitation to Treat" as generally accepted. I the customer has accepted Woolworths offer to sell. The sales assistant asked the Manager who said the goods were for sale at the till price and not the offered price. The sales assistant then destroyed the ticket on display. I find this behavior very disappointing to say the least.
You have been advertising Easter bunny for 90 cent up and till Easter but they are not available in your stores
I recently purchased 12 dinner setting of Jamie Oliver in your recent promotion I fell rather cheated going to the supermarket seeing them for less than half the price I bought them.
I have been shopping at woolworths for 40 yrs,I have never complained in my life but the service at erina deli is deplorable,today the 28th march at 10 o'clock there were at least 23 customers with 2 people serving,they were talking to each other and it seemed that the customers were the last thing on their mind,after half an hour of waiting for our numbers to be called out, one of them decided to call for assistance this is so unsatisfactory,people don't have the time to do this,one guy that was waiting told another lady that had just taken a number to go and do the rest of her shopping and come back,this is a joke,this is not an isolated case at this deli,this happens quite frequently at this store and I'm considering doing my shopping else where,it's a shame because all other departments and staff r wonderful ,yours sincerely Maxine Horsnell
I have never had such bad service and rude service any where. I went to woolworths yanchep i asked for pack drum classic blue 50g and rizla papers. The woman serving me could not use the till she said she was locked out she then stated to yell at younger girl that used it before her she then asked me again what i wanted i told her again she then said to me she is not an idiot and thats no way to speak to her and kept on arguing with me i told her i did not want a argument with her and i did not know what she was talking about. The date of this 28/3/15 Saturday morning i went to the same shop last Saturday to get the same again they did not have any .i went again on Monday afternoon they did not have any. I went to the same shop and had a trolly full and there was one person serving and there was people lined up a five or six deep and there was four or five woolworths staff talking using there mobile phones just metres away. I have spoken to manager about the service how bad it was and how iga service was far better he said service was important and would look in to it. I don't think any thing has changed only got worse i also told him people would not put up with it and would use there feet and shop some where other woolworths. I never made a on line complaint before but the service was so bad .
I have shopped at your store at manly vale nsw a number of times and to be honest I don't think I have found a more discourteous group of people serving there. Yesterday I was made to feel a complete idiot by the register operator after explaining I wanted to pay partly in cash and card. The young man replied I know that what is this one hundred dollars for and obviously I said that is the cash amount I wanted to pay and the rest from my debit account. His attitude was so demeaning as if I didn't have a brain in my head .i may be sixty but I am not stupid and then as I was leaving the store the alarm went for some unknown reason so I went back in the store and said to the service desk person can I leave the store and the response was a very curt yes why not. As Coles is but a block away I will be shopping there from now after shopping at a Woolworths store for many years.thank you for reading my complaint but perhaps you could tell some of your staff that older people are not stupid people.
FALSE ADVERTISING!! I went to buy some Easter Bunnies for my family and Grandchildren that are advertised on TV for 90 cents each. First I went to Westfield Carousel Woolworths, then Bentley La Plaza Woolworths, and then Woolworths at Armadale. All supermarkets had none although your advert on TV states that you have them every day until Easter. Not Happy! I traveled in excess of 60 kilometres for nothing. We love shopping at Woolworths but this has left a bad taste in my mouth especially when the staff at Woolworths La Plazza were absolutely rude about it.
I was at woolworths Minto lady with short red hair at the smoke counter not serving smokes but scanning groceries side was so rude to me and my elderly father he couldn't hear her she said I haven't got all day well rudeness like that I will not tolerate we will shop at coles from now on this is not the first time.I did speak to people I know in the area they said that is just the way she is.
On the 26th March April, went to make a lay-bye at woolworths vereeniging. The lady who helped me by the name of Phindi/Phindile asked if I had my I'd and said yes. She told me to fill in the form while busy on the system with my application for lay-bye. She then told me to pay R210.00 and when I give her my savings card she said she cannot use that one as she can't process my payment using that card. Its a capitac card. I then told her I don't that that amount in my wallet as it was R180.00. She told me to go and withdraw and when I come back I must know that I am going to que again and said ok its fine. I then asked her to please keep those 4 pairs of shoes as I will be coming back same day to make a payment of lay-bye. When I went back for payment, quewing again, I told the different lady that I was here for lay-bye and had to come back for some reason.
She went to a back room to check for those shoes and she said she can't find them. She asked who was helping me and I said its this lady and she said Phindi or Phindile. She asked Phindi or Phindile where are those shoes. Phindi or Phindile she looked so amazed.....and she just oohhhh I left that plastic theree and maybe somebody took it.. I'm was so disappointed about the service I got as I have asked her so nicely to keep it safe for me. She said to I did not tell her to keep it safe as I will be coming. Was even told to go and check for them at shoes department. This is not the service I expected from a Company like Woolworths. The worst part this she is so serious when servicing a client...very crossed. I just had leave everything as I had to go and fetch my child from after....very very dissapointed...
I have since asked for a letter to confirm my finishing of the credit card balance but till today I have not received any response. Why are we sometimes treated nicely when our support is needed but when we need help ourselves we are ignored. Can someone who really cares about customers please respond to this!
Shopping at Woolworths, Warwick Grove approx. 12.15 on Thursday 26th March. Two checkouts open, one checkout 14 items or less, 3 - 8 items or less. At each of the two "normal" checkouts three to four customers waiting with trolleys filled to overflowing. Approached woman on the 14 items checkout who had no customers about going thro, in no uncertain terms she stated we were not allowed thro her checkout - she was doing nothing! Asked for more checkouts to be opened up, eventually they were but only when congestion was so bad no one could pass by. This is not a one off at this store, no matter what time the shopping is done there is always a lack of checkouts open, and why is this the only store not to have self serve facilities?
I can't see why I was not given two dominos at menai, when my receipt was nearly $39.00. The lady after me said she didn't want hers and the guy still didn't give me one more. A few weeks ago the elderly gentleman also didn't want his and again the girl said no to my request at receiving his. I am very disappointed at their attitude.
November of year 2014 I wrote about the problem I had with Homebrand Liquorice Allsorts. I was asked to send the photo of offending object, and following that send in via prepaid express satchel, all of which I did. I received a phone call from a young lady, of which I failed to get name of, whom after speaking to me told me I would get a voucher in post. Never receive such voucher. I also explained, after receiving another call from a young man, lost his name, who asked me about my tooth of which was cracked on the offending object. I told him I had not been to the dentist through lack of funds, as being a pensioner had to wait to be able to put my name on government dentist list. I have suffered on and , off ever since. What I am amazed at is that not once has anyone got back to me about the said offending object, since having sent it on to you. This to me is very bad customer relationship and I feel very strongly about having no explanation of what it is, how it got into confectionery, and what is going to be done about it. I would really appreciate a feed back on this subject. I feel I have been very patient due to having had Christmas and New Year to contend with, but now them well passed hope that I can get some feedback and a bit of thought to my tooth problem.
Went to Woolworths Bulimba on Monday, Tuesday and today Wednesday to buy JPS Menthol, only to be told each day for 3 days that the Cigarettes would be coming in each day and they had none. I have wasted my energy and time going there on 3 days, to be told rubbish by staff. I asked to speak to a Manager today, and was told by a 12 year old Manager that smokes come in on certain days. NOT GOOD ENOUGH, YOUR STAFF SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE THE CORRECT INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS. I will not be shopping at any more Woolworths supermarkets, again. Time to give someone else a go after 30 years of Woolworths
I've been trying to buy Rubbein Magic products which are Australian made and can't find them anywhere, the are a green product and we should have the choice of buying Australian made products. I am very disappointed by this supermarket as I have found other good products removed from your shelves pick up your act and provide us with our Australian made products
We visted Woolworths in Cowra Saturday to purchase a specific cut of meat. We could not find what we wanted and look for assistance but there was no one in the department. We enquired at the Deli if there was anyone in the meat section and were informed there should be two people they called for assistance to the meat department. After waiting for over five minutes a person called Liam turned up and the first words were I'm on a break. We explained what we wanted and were advised that they don't supply the product anymore and could not order it because we live on the wrong side of the mountain. We found disappointing that we had to wait for assistance and the product not being available because we live on the wrong side of the mountain so we went to Coles who had what we wanted and received better service. It seems that customers are not a propriety for Woolworths.
Requested rain check for Rose Hip Oil, assistant manager was called,his manner was rude and arrogant, made me feel very intimidated. I normally shop at Patterson Lakes, which does not always have advertised specials. I will never put a foot in this store again. I am in my eighties, and do not need to be treated in this manner. This was on Friday 20th March.
I visited the store today 16 March 2015, around 11am to 12pm - Flamingo Vlei Woolworths in Tableview, Cape Town. The flapjacks, yet again on the shelf has already reached its sell by date (dated to be 16/3/2015), Also loads of Hot cross buns on the shelf today, which ALL of them already reached its sell by date. In the past I had issues with the long life milk, marked on the box as expire in several months time only, yet when I opened one of em (part of a 6 pack), it was off/sour, just purchased from the store and its sour. What is happening with the quality of your merchandise? This is alarming considering how you promote yourselves. Totally disappointed in Woolworths. Going there seems not worth it anymore.
I have bought hot cross buns from Woolworths (Morayfield shopping centre) on several occasions in the past and have always found them to be good. I purchased a half dozen traditional buns this morning. I was very disappointed with them. Hardly any fruit in them at all. One bun contained one lonely sultana and no other fruit whatsoever. The most fruit contained in one bun was three sultanas. The body of the buns were also a tad dry and flavorless. Did not appear to have any spices in them. Two of these buns now reside in the kitchen tidy.
There are no customer toilets available in the Cootamundra Woolworths store, there is a toilet there but approx for the last 12 months or more the customer toilet has had a sign displayed "customer toilet out of order " when my son was 3 he was toilet trained and we had frequented the toilets during a shopping trip there, shortly after the toilets became out of order, my son is now 5 and when he needs to go we have to leave our shopping in the trolley and walk to the nearest pub.. it is a bit of a joke for people with children, I could understand if they never had a customer toilet in the first place but to have one and not bother getting it fixed is a joke, when staff were asked when it would be fixed, they couldn't tell me. Not happy
My mother and I bought some bananas - in a pack labelled suitable for children to take to school. Between us we bought 3 x 1 kgs packets. They were green when we bought them and three weeks later they are still green and inedible. We have had to throw them out. I don't have my docket. These were purchased at your store at Marion Shopping Centre in Adelaide. I am really angry. Woolworths should never have sold these bananas in the first place, especially considering how expensive they are at the moment. Fresh food my arse. Next website is Facebook to vent.
I visited your Regency Plaza store on 11/03/2015, and bought Bulla original thickened cream, went to use it when I got home only to find the use by date was 09/03/2015, I threw it out as it would have cost me more in petrol to return it, on the same visit I was overcharged on 2 items, which luckily I noticed when I got to my car, I was also overcharged the week before on 1 item at another Woolworths store, as well as those problems, when I got to the checkout with my considerably amount of groceries, I found that the only checkout that was open was 12 items or less, I didn't have any choice, but had to go through this checkout, trying to put all my items on the tiny space was hard enough, but it wasn't pleasant having disgruntled shoppers behind me thinking it was my fault....please Woolworths, lift your game !!!!!, P.S I think it is illegal to sell products after their "use by date" !!!
Bought yogurt (new range - full cream) last week. Wanting to have one today (04.03.15) however it was fermented already however the "use before date is only 07.03.15.
I am so dissapointed with the experience I am getting from Woolworths Country Road Sandton. I am actually shocked as woolworths takes pride and markets their store as 1 that provides the best service and up to now, I have always believed this, however this has changed.
I called in at Sandton country road stand alone store on Tuesday 24th Feb enquiring about a country road weekender dress style 502712492 size 16. I requested Simon to check where he can get the dress for me since they didn’t have a size 16 in the store. He told me that there are 2 dresses available at Cavendish mall in Cape Town and assured me that he will order the dress for me. He called me after to advise me that he has ordered the dress and it should be in Sandton within a week or so and I then requested him to follow up on it as the dress was on promotion and I wanted to get the dress still on promotion and most importantly wanted to wear the dress on my Bday which is on the 8th March. He promised to get the dress for me.
I then called him on Friday the 27th of Feb to follow up on the order. He then told me that Cavendish Mall has misplaced the dress however he found one in a 16 at Craddle Stone Mall and has ordered it and it should be in Sandton Saturday or Sunday. I told him I will come collect the dress on Tuesday since as I am coming to the sale.
On Monday 2nd March I called and was advised that Simon is not in and Sophia who answered the phone was going to check the whereabouts of the dress and call me back. Sophia never bothered to call back. I called back and spoke to Bandile and he called me back after speaking to Craddlestone and advised me that the dress is lost, Craddlestone said they send the dress to Eastgate mall. I told him that he must look for that dress as that dress was ordered for me. He then called me back to advise that the dress in indeed on its way to Sandton (that was on Monday 2nd March)
On Tuesday I drove to Sandton to collect my dress and the dress was not there and both Sandile and Bandile were not at work. Was told that I will get a call as soon as the dress is in the shop. Today 3rd March, I have been trying to call Sandton since 9:30, the phone is just ringing. Is this the kind of service that woolworths prides themselves in? How do dresses get misplaced (Cavendish mall & Craddlestone). May I please have a competent person to assist me in getting my dress.
I am totally disappointed in Woolworths customer service I have sent numerous emails with a response from Woolworths customer service that someone would contact me within 24- 48 hours guess what no contact made. I have been reading other comments and I agree it is time for change I will now be shopping at Coles. I called Coles customer service querying the price of Jalna Greek Yogurt tub which was being charged at $11.99 and at Woolworths it was $11.20 a .79 cent difference. My query was taken on board and a week latter I received a phone call from Coles Customer Service advising me that Jalna Greek yogurt is now $10.99 I am so glad someone listened and responded and I was also told they were reviewing all dairy case prices. WELL DONE Coles you at least listen to your customers watch out Woolworths and start taking customer complaints seriously. I could write a novel on my discontent with Woolworths. Does anyone at Woolworths care.??
Hi Woolworths Forest Lake, I asked a staff member were to find salmon that was on special she told me to go to seafood counter. I was waiting at seafood counter as staff were serving a customer next to me, I was next to be served only wanting to ask where I could find the salmon that was special , Staff finished serving her then just walked off down to cold meat counter as some customers had turned up after me, I was looking at the staff member waiting to see if she was coming back she just ignored me taking slight glances in my direction to see if I was still there. then another staff member walk up straight past me & I had to call out to her & I asked where the salmon was then she walked down to the staff member that was serving then walked back past me & out the back door never told me what she was doing, Then returned a two minutes later she then walked around front of counter showed me the salmon that was there I then told her that was not the one on special she then said I will have to go ask again.
Then another staff member come out she then asked me what was it you were after I told her the salmon on special in the catalogue she went & got a catalogue & opened it did let me see it & said this is the only salmon we have if there is any more it would be in aisle thirteen & it was the select brand that was on special I took her word for it as I could not remember if it was something else I asked if that was the one for $7 she said it was I had to take her word for as I could not see catalogue. We went down to aisle thirteen it was in a part were they have there marked down items all missed up no price on anything only one select salmon there I asked will it be $ 7 she said it will go through at $ 7 I asked are you sure & she yes it will I said it was very untidy she said staff were to fix that up but the had not done it.
Went to check out, salmon come up at $ 8.99 I told the staff member it was $ 7 it was in the catalogue she said I will have to check that I told I have been through all this she got a staff member with a catalogue & it was ocean blue salmon that was the one for $ 7 I told her that other staff member told me that the select salmon was the one for $ 7 they sold it to me for that price. The first three staff members were very rude like I had taken them away from doing nothing. Two staff members at check out very helpful. Something that should have taken me two minutes took me an unpleasant 15 minutes.
Being a regular woollies shopper I was[ on not the first occasion] very disappointed again with the quality of fruit specifically the navel oranges from the USA the first one I picked up was covered in mildew I did a spot check and it was not the only one needless to say I did not buy your so called fresh food I showed the employee and he picked out the rotten ones showing maybe the whole batch should have been tossed. Then to top the shopping off when we got to the checkout the girl spotted a rotten onion in our netbag to which we threw the whole lot in the bin. after many years of regular shopping at woollies as our everyday rewards card indicates we are seriously considering changing stores. as for your NZ apricots where are they. in the bin as well sad part we had already bought them. get your act together WOOLWORTHS FRESH FOOD PEOPLE.
On an earlier date i went to Woolworths in Stirling South Australia as i do several times every day seven days a week. I went to the deli section and ordered a half and half salad. The young man that served me informed me that they do not serve half and half, as i was leaving the store i discussed this with another Woolworths worker and he said he would look into this for me as he thought it was possible to do the half and half salad. Today is the 25th of feb------- I made contact with the second worker and he had spoken to management and they had confirmed that it is possible to obtain this salad, later in the day i returned to the store to buy the salad for my family dinner. it was the same young man that served me when i placed my first order. He not only refused to fill my order but was was extremely rude and was talking down to me about where i had Received my information. Woolworths has lost me as a very regular customer and i will inform family and friends on how i was treated.
I bought this product - MOISTURISING NAIL POLISH REMOVER with Almond and Shea Butter from your MERRYLANDS NSW BRANCH. After 1 hour after use my hands starting shedding skin. My skin was burming and the skin was just peeling off both hands. I have taken photos for proof. I am disappointed that this product is actually your own brand. I have already filed a complaint well over 1 week ago but I have had no response. This is not good enough this was extremely painful and this product should be removed form your shelf.
Today we bought a kilo of brushed kefler potatoes when we came to peel them tonight they were green so spuds in bin. The half cabbage we bought was brown when cut up as was last weeks lettuce. Poor show woolies fresh food store under statement of the year. Now buying all our fruit and veg from spud shed top quality foods.
I bought a 10 pack of sundried tomato chicken kebabs from Woolworths and 1 whole stick was full of bones, cartilage, knuckles etc......absolutely disguisting as I was feeding it to my 3yr old who could have easily choked if I didn't spot it before cooking. Paying nearly $12 for a pack I expect good quality and not something u would not even feed your dog! Not happy at all and I definitely wont be purchasing them again and have second thoughts about purchasing any meat off of them now.
Regularly after buying milk from Cherrybrook Woolworths the product expires (goes sour) way before the 'best before' date. I have purchased milk from other stores now (coles WPH, and woolies thornleigh) and the problem goes away. So we dan safelyrule out storage and transport on my behalf. (for the record, I put it in a cold bag and drive straight home) Last time I was at Woolies Cherrybrook I inpsected the milk again. When opening the freezer, I was surpirised to find itwas in fact not very cold at all. In fact, I'd happily hang out in that temperature. The mlk carton in my hand was not cold either. To doube check f it was just me. I went and picked up some yoghurt from another section - nice and cold in my hand! So the short of it is, the storage of Milk at Woolworths Cgerrybrook needs to be checked out. Otherwise someone wil get very very ill.
Woolies claims to have
1. Buy something and use your rewards card and get so much off DONT WE HAVE ENOUGH CARDS ALREADY and why do we need a card we are already shopping there???? This is discrimination as we dont want a card
2. Buy 2 get for a less amount what happens to single people we cant use 2 of thing as they will go off again the elderly and disabled loose out as most of them are on low incomes and wont use 2 items.again discrimination the specials are only for families
3. every week for the past 3 weeks I have had to return because the price was incorrect or the item was not correctly put in.
I have come to a stage where I have no where to go anymore. After phoning and e-mailing and faxing proof op payment to woolworth constrantly for the past year, they sill treaten to hand me over, or maybe already did. It has now come to a stage where I have overpaid my account and still no luck. People working in the account department don't even respond to e-mails, and never phone back or follow up. I can provide name for these people. They are even to incompotent to check between only 2 accounts in the payment was made. I have been paying woolworths in the sam account for over 4 years, and all off a sudden the payment doesn't reflect on their system. Absolutely unacceptable to say the least. Further I have send them prove of payment multiple times, and haven't received any response. They didn't care to explain what was going on, just happy to hand the problem over. I even Phoned the company that threatened to continue with legal action and they gave me 3 incorrect e-mail addresses.
What happened to treating customers with repect an providing quality services? Where can I turn to to resolve this. I will also send letter showing that I requested FNB Legal services to resolve his issue, and they told me that they didn't receive any response from woolworths and that it is a lost case. Unbelievable for FNB Legal services as well.
How am I suppose to resolve this issue like this? Keep issueing summons, and no response when the customer try and resolve this issue.
I left my wallet in your store at Westfield Chermside on Saturday and have waited until today for the Chermside Conceirge to be open and go look in the centre lost property. On the Saturday I looked through the store again and asked two people one of which was a supervisor about the missing property and received no help just a "nothing has been turned in".
I have waited and called the centre management at Chermside and according to them the major retailers have their own lost property section and I have been calling them all day and the line is perpetually busy. It is being extremely difficult to resolve woolworths have it tucked away safely or it has been stolen and I should be spending today getting a new license and renewing everything as I leave the state in the next few days and need ID.
I work within woolworths myself and would handle a lost wallet from a regular customer more seriously and dilligently.
On Monday I bought the schnitzel special. Some packets on special some not so changed the expensive packets. Then when leaving I saw on my slip that I was not charged the special price for the apples. I had to go back. The cashier had a exhausted look on her face. I don't understand why so many prices are wrong. I never leave Woolworths without checking my slip as there are often wrong prices but never under charging.
Several times now I have gone to purchase bread from the bakery section of my local Woolworths store (Redbank Plains) and ALL of the white bread for sale was covered in sesame seeds. I am not alone when it comes to children not wanting to eat "seeds" on their bread. It has been a huge inconveinence for myself but what is more concerning to me is that I don't think Woolworths in aware that we have a huge number of both children and adults in Australia with nut allergies and certain proteins in sesame seeds can trigger allergy symptoms related to a nut allergy. I don't mind if you put sesame seeds on SOME loaves of bread but ALL white loaves is a bit of overkill and doesn't leave any option for those who dislike sesame seed or cannot consume them due to an allergy.
ordered items received package with 2 invoices 1 with the items i received and 1 invoice saying following item to come seprately but never came. contacted customer services 7 times for them to keep asking me for same details now they tell me well signed for .yes i know they where signed for but still missing item and have invoice here to say other item to follow feel like i am being fobed off i would like to say that customer services is really shit and will never buy from you again
We live in Rockingham and have the choice to shop at Coles or Woolworths.. We only shop at Woolworths if we have to,the reason being that whilst shopping we are constantly bombarded by staff using the PA system. I thought this idea went out in the seventies.
The volume must be turned to max as the sound is quite offensive to the ear. If the Pa has to be used I think staff should be trained to say whatever they need to in the shortest possible time without the need to repeat the message sometimes three times .
A soft pleasant voice is all that is needed and not a humdrum raucous outburst that I hear every time I shop at Woolworths. Don,t get me wrong we love Woolies but this problem needs to be addressed in order we can once again shop in peace.
I received an email from Woolworths wishing me a happy birthday and advising to activate my 10 cent a litre fuel saving offer before shopping at one of the three named stores to redeem the offer, to which I did. On January 2 nd at approximately 5:30 - 6 pm, I attended the Woolworths petrol station on kooringal road in Wagga Wagga and filed up with fuel to return to Canberra and when I proceeded to pay for the fuel, I inquired to the young female attendant as to whether I could use the 10 cent per litre voucher that was on my rewards card. She promptly advised me that Woolworths do not give 10 cent vouchers. I explained to her I received it from your company for my birthday. She again advised me that Woolworths do not do this.
I politely asked her if she could check on my rewards card, at this stage she became very rude and accused me of lying about the 10 cent offer. I could not believe my ears and politely explained to her that I am not lying and that she should check Woolworths policies and I could show her the email on my phone, but she wanted nothing more to do with it and told me to move on as there were other people waiting. I did as she asked, but I have never felt so embarrassed in my life, to be called a liar in front of other customers. I do all my shopping at Woolworths Jerrabomberra and also purchase my fuel at their Jerrabomberra outlet. I believe the young attendant had no right to speak to me the way she did and if this is the sought of service I am going to have to put up with then I will cancel my rewards card and shop elsewhere.
We purchased a 12 pack of Woolworths chocolate/vanilla ice-cream cones, on Sunday pm, 17/08/13. When it came time to open the packet, I first opened the box & removed the plastic bag, then I opened the plastic bag. Then as I held the plastic container to take it out of the bag, the container (which was not sealed together in anyway) came apart. As a result we lost half of our cones onto the floor, where they broke into pieces. Needless to say we had very disappointed little children because there was no longer enough cones to go around. The packaging was clearly inadequate & not suitable for that type of loose goods. To say I am both disappointed and angry, would be an understatement. I await your reply on this matter.
Hi I applied for a woolworthes credit card and I was informed that "the minimum credit criteria have not met " how ? They didn't request for my Payslip or what so ever I've had an existing account with woolies for years and they have a nerve to tell me the above I'm very disappointed
Hi, I done my wedding registry with woolworths and one of the gifts I received was a large pyrex dish with a smaller one inside. I used the large one twice (which is supposed to be oven safe) when it cracked in the oven. It was basically in half when I removed it. This is not the woolworths "quality" im used to. I have never really been disapointed with a product from woolworths which is why this came as such a suprize. I could not return it unfortunately either as I threw the dish away the same night not realising I could return it.
I am totally disgusted with the Woolworth store at riverside Tasmania. I have shopped at this store location for the past 6 weeks now and every time i am unable to get a trolley to put my baby daughter in, to make shopping easier. there are plenty of trolleys available at the riverside store, but the staff have them placed in-front of all the other trolley. making it impossible to get access to one. imagine trying to move ten or more normal trolleys just to get to the one you need . (A baby seated trolley)
in saying that, even asking for assistance is impossible in this store, because there is never any one around when you need help. I have stood at a counter where there was 2 staff members working. they both knew I was there waiting to speak to some one. 5 minutes waiting I decided to walk off in total disgust . I wish i got there names to report the young teenagers. this store is not willing to help at all. otherwise the baby trolleys would not be in the position they are always are situated. (NOT ABLE TO ACCESS.)
Have feedback for Woolworths?
Thanks for your feedback!
Sorry. Please try again later!